Library Guides: Cardiovascular Sonography: Key Article Databases

Start Here

Use the databases listed on this page for locating scholarly articles on a specific subject
These resources allow you to search multiple journals at once for articles on your topic
Need help using the databases? Check out our Database Search Tips guide
If the full-text article is not available right there next to the citation/abstract, use the Find It link to locate it.

MEDLINE (via EBSCOhost) U.S. National Library of Medicine's biomedical database with over 27 million citations from 1946 to the present.

Other Recommended Article Databases

Academic Search Premiere
Multidisciplinary database
Academic Search Premier encompasses the expansive academic disciplines now being offered in colleges and universities.
CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete is the worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.
EMBASE
Information on pharmacological and biomedical literature from EMBASE (since 1974) and from MEDLINE (since 1966).
Proquest Central
Our largest full-text multidisciplinary database includes over 13,000 titles, with over 10,000 available in full text. Content is provided in over 160 subject areas.
PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts to literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and other related disciplines
Web of Science
Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text for articles in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Journal of Ultrasound in Medicine	Full text available from 1982 - present
Journal of the American Society of Echocardiography	Full text available from 1995 - present
CASE: Cardiovascular Imaging Case Reports	Full text available from 2017 - present
Journal of Diagnostic Medical Sonography	Full text available from 1999 - present
Journal for Vascular Ultrasound	Full text available from 2003 - present
Journal of Vascular Surgery	Full text available from 1995 - present Access to older articles from 1984 are also available here.
Journal of Vascular Surgery: Venous and Lymphatic Disorders	Full text available from 2013 - present
Journal of Vascular Surgery Cases	Full text available from 2015 - present
Echocardiography	Full text available from 1997 - present