CHEM 1500, 3150 - Environmental Chemistry

This video collection includes 67,000+ films. Content comes from 60 Minutes, BBC, Broadway, CNN, DSM-5/ICD-10, Medical Imaging in Video, PBS, World Newsreels Online, and many more. Subjects include: the Arts, architecture, dance, fashion, music, theater and opera; business, environmental studies, feature films, health, history, education, counseling and therapy, criminal justice, and more. All films are available year round with unlimited use.

Citations and abstracts for sources on the environmental sciences and related topics including bacteriology, biotechnology, ecology, environmental engineering, health and safety science, human population, microbiology, natural resource management, pollution, risk, sustainability, toxicology, and water resources. Includes 13 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.

BioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today's most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation. BioOne provides the scholarly community with a must-have collection of 171 critical, high-quality, high-impact titles from 129 publishers across the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. 60 of these titles are exclusively available online through BioOne. 70% of BioOne's titles are currently ISI ranked, and many titles are considered leaders in their respective fields.

Provides concise abstracts of environmental impact statements produced by the Federal government. Each abstract includes description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, and legal mandates.

This collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

Full-text articles from Elsevier journals covering all subject areas. Particular emphasis on scientific, technical and medical information.

Citations and abstracts for literature on all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.

Full-text of selected Wiley Blackwell journals and Current Protocols. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental sciences, education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine and healthcare, physics and astronomy, polymers and materials science, psychology, social sciences, and more.