Marine Biology Resource Guide: Articles
This page will help you find articles by identifying specific journals, magazines, and databases containing information from the field of marine biology.
Anyone can access our electronic resources while visiting one of our libraries. However, some resources are only available off-campus to NSU affiliates.
If you are a public library card holder looking to access resources remotely, please select NSU & Public Access.
On This Page:
- Marine Biology eJournals
- Marine Biology Databases
- Other Useful Databases
- Newspaper Articles
- Opinion Pieces
- Magazine Articles
- NSU Theses & Dissertations
- Florida Electronic Library
Need a library card?
To access NSU Libraries resources, you need an Alvin Sherman Library Card.
Alvin Sherman Library Cards are free to anyone who lives, works, or goes to school in Broward County (but they are different from your Broward County Library card).
To apply for an Alvin Sherman Library Card, or to get an eCard for use with electronic resources only, click HERE.
Alumni can also apply for a library card. Visit our alumni libguide to learn how!
Marine Biology e-Journals
- Bulletin of Marine Science1951 - present
- Frontiers in Marine Science2014 - present
- Marine Biology2003 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
- PLoS One2006 - present
- Journal of Marine Biology2009 - present
- Global Change Biology1995 - present
- Journal of Experimental Marine Biology and Ecology1967 - present
- Marine Biology Research1997 - present
- Marine Pollution Bulletin1970 - present
- Scientific Reports2011 - present
Marine Biology Databases
Other Useful Databases
Newspapers
- Newspapers & Current Events databasesDatabases containing newspapers and current events. Can be accessed by NSU students and Broward patrons.
Opinion Pieces
- Opposing Viewpoints in ContextOpposing Viewpoints in Context provides information on today's social issues. It's an excellent source for social studies projects, current events papers, and debate preparation.
Magazines
- FlipsterUse your Broward library card or NSU login to read the latest issues of science magazines, including Science News, Discover, and American Science.
NSU Theses and Dissertations
- NSUWorks Faculty PublicationsA collection of articles, books, conference proceedings, government and private reports, and datasets from the faculty of Nova Southeastern University's Halmos College of Natural Sciences and Oceanography.
Florida Electronic Library
- Florida Electronic LibraryIf you need articles now, but do not have time to get a library card, check out Florida Electronic Library, which provides free access to databases for all Florida residents.