Marine Biology Resources - OLD: Open Access Articles

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. Each OpenDOAR repository has been visited by project staff to check the information that is recorded here. This in-depth approach does not rely on automated analysis and gives a quality-controlled list of repositories.

A collective of articles, books, conference proceedings, government and private reports, and datasets from the faculty of Nova Southeastern University's Halmos College of Natural Sciences and Oceanography.

As the Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine Research, the Alfred Wegener Institute is primarily active in the cold and temperate regions of the world. Working together with numerous national and international partners, we are actively involved in unravelling the complex processes at work in the “Earth System”. Our planet is undergoing fundamental climate change; the polar regions and the oceans, which play central roles in the global climate system, are in flux. How will planet Earth evolve? Do the phenomena we’re observing represent short-term fluctuations or long-term trends? Polar and marine research has always been a fascinating scientific challenge; today it is also research into the future.

The Aquatic Commons is a thematic digital repository covering the natural marine, estuarine /brackish and fresh water environments . It includes all aspects of the science, technology, management and conservation of these environments, their organisms and resources, and the economic, sociological and legal aspects.

Archimer offers access to thousands of documents in all areas related to the study of the seas and oceans (fisheries, aquaculture, marine ecology, oceanography, marine geology, marine biology ...).

Eprints@CMFRI is the Open Access Institutional Repository of Central Marine Fisheries Research Institute. Research outputs of CMFRI - journal papers, conference papers, reports, theses, patents etc. - are uploaded/self-archived by CMFRI scientists who do research on fisheries and related areas. Interested users can freely download and use documents as most of them are directly accessible and full-text downloadable. 'Request Copy' forms can be used for documents to which direct full-text download is restricted due to publisher embargo. "This repository is administrated by CMFRI Library and Documentation Centre".

The Open Marine Archive (OMA) repository provides permanent and open access to the digital publications on the Flemish coast and the Belgian part of the North Sea as well as all other marine, estuarine and coastal publications written by Belgian authors and scientists as well as foreign scientists affiliated to Belgian institutes.

The Hellenic Centre for Marine Research is a governmental research organisation operating under the supervision of the General Secretariat for Research and Technology (GSRT) of the Ministry of Education, Research and Religious Affairs. The HCMR comprises three Research Institutes: the Institute of Marine Biology, Biotechnology and Aquaculture (IMBBC), the Institute of Marine Biological Resources and Inland Waters (IMBRIW) and the Institute of Oceanography (IO).

The Marine Institute Open Access Repository facilitates full text access to the publications of the Marine Institute in accordance with copyright permissions. The aim of the Repository is to collect, preserve and provide open access to the publications of the Marine Institute, including the research publications supported by National and European funded marine research programmes.

OceanDocs is supported by the Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC) to collect, preserve and facilitate discovery and access to all research output from members of the ocean research and observation community and specifically their Ocean Data and Information Networks (ODINS).

OceanRep is an open access digital collection containing the research output of GEOMAR staff and students (GEOMAR Archive). In the Additional Archive you can find other interesting papers about marine sciences. Included are journal articles, conference papers, book chapters, theses, cruise reports and more, - with fulltext, if available.

Welcome to the PlyMSEA shared, open access repository where you can find the research output from the following three organisations based in Plymouth: The Marine Biological Association (MBA), Plymouth Marine Laboratory (PML) and the Sir Alister Hardy Foundation for Ocean Science (SAHFOS). The repository includes: Peer-reviewed journal articles, Published conference papers, Books and book chapters

ReefBase gathers available knowledge about coral reefs into one information repository. It is intended to facilitate analyses and monitoring of coral reef health and the quality of life of reef-dependent people, and to support informed decisions about coral reef use and management.

(en espanol) Bienvenido a e-IEO, el repositorio institucional digital de acceso abierto del Instituto Español de Oceanografía.

WorldFish is an international, nonprofit research organization that harnesses the potential of fisheries and aquaculture to reduce hunger and poverty. Our publications database contains WorldFish publications and references to WorldFish research published in refereed journals and periodicals.