Finding Books in the Library Catalog
The NSU Libraries Catalog searches across four library collections. You can search the catalog to locate books, ebooks, videos, DVDs, and more. The format (online or in-print), location, and availability of items will be indicated.
- Search the library CATALOG through the box on this guide
If you are looking for scholarly articles and other types of research material, search a library database instead of the catalog.
eBook Collections
-
Ebook Central
Ebook Central is the new platform for accessing the NSU Libraries EBL e-books and former MyiLibrary ebook collections. Subject content includes Science & Technology, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Health & Medicine. E-books are downloadable for offline reading in both PDF and EPUB or can be read online with the e-book viewer.
-
eBook Collection
Ebsco eBook Collection provides full-text e-books and e-audio books in all subject areas. Current collection includes over 50,000 titles. Find e-books and e-audio in all subject areas and over 90 percent of the titles are downloadable. Many titles in this collection are shared with other institutions and have single-use access. Need help downloading ebooks? Try this guide!
Databases
-
APA PsycArticles
Full-text articles from 77 peer-reviewed journals in general and specialized psychology from APA and other publishers. Most available from Vol. 1, Issue 1, starting in 1894.
-
ClinicalKey eBooks
ClinicalKey offers searching of over 1000 books, 500 journals, and 2500 procedural videos, evidence-based and peer reviewed. ClinicalKey performs best while using either Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox browsers.
-
Psychology Database
Full-text articles from over 400 psychology journals and related publications.