PSY 2604 Child & Adolescent Intervention

This video collection includes 67,000+ films. Content comes from 60 Minutes, BBC, Broadway, CNN, DSM-5/ICD-10, Medical Imaging in Video, PBS, World Newsreels Online, and many more. Subjects include: the Arts, architecture, dance, fashion, music, theater and opera; business, environmental studies, feature films, health, history, education, counseling and therapy, criminal justice, and more. All films are available year round with unlimited use.

Collection of video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Themes include aging, family, gender, race, sex and sexual abuse, and substance abuse.

LGBT Studies in Video is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, transgender, and bisexual people and the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This first-of-its-kind collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics. The collection will have cross-disciplinary relevance beyond LGBT courses, serving research and teaching in sociology, anthropology, psychology, counseling, history, political science, gender studies, cultural studies, and religious studies.

Psychological Experiments Online is a multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.

Streaming video collection offers 50 titles consisting of training videos --most of them demonstrations of psychotherapy and counseling sessions-- featuring the leading contributors of our time and covering a wide range of modalities, populations and approaches. Their videos are used worldwide to train a variety of mental health practitioners, from psychologists, counselors and social workers to nurses, addiction professionals and others. New titles are added on a daily basis. Streams come with a downloadable Instructor’s manual and are subtitled in English.

The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy is the definitive streaming video collection of the latest in research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology. The collection includes contemporary presentations, lectures, and workshops from renowned counselors, psychologists, and practitioners, and at least 350 hours of new content will be added yearly to a base of 1,000 hours.