USMLE Step 2 Clinical Skills Triage
USMLE Step 2 Clinical Skills Triage is the indispensable preparation book for the Step 2 Clinical Skills exam, presenting 40 high-yield patient-encounter cases that simulate the examination experience. Cases are organized for straightforward learning: a sample dialogue that mimics actualdoctor-patient communication is followed by guidelines on performing the physical exam, ending the case, writing the patient note, and outlining the differential diagnosis. Comprehensive yet succinct, the cases address almost all possible exam scenarios, including telephone cases and "difficultpatient" encounters. Each case contains detailed and relevant information on presenting complaints and conditions, with pertinent points highlighted and boxed for easy review. Written by the author of the popular USMLE Step 3 Triage, this book is optimal for either individual or group study and forany student interested in reviewing how to practice applying medical knowledge and patient-centered skills.
Usmle Step 2 Triage
Step 2 Clinical Knowledge is one of the hardest exams you'll take in your medical training, and it's very important to do well Preparation is the key that separates successful candidates from the rest. USMLE Step 2 Triage provides a thorough yet high-yield review for the exam, covering a gamut of frequently tested specialties and subspecialties with emphasis on pertinent principles of clinical science and patient-centered skills. Consistently organized, each topic is structured to provide the material in a manageable format, divided into several sections: Symptoms, Diagnosis, Treatment, and Take Home Points. USMLE Step 2 Triage is geared to facilitate the most comprehensive and efficient preparation for the exam; it is packed with tables and figures, and features 100 full color images. Written by the author of the popular USMLE Step 3 Triage and the USMLE Step 2 Clinical Skills Triage, this book will help deliver the best results for any student studying for the Step 2 Clinical Knowledge exam.
Boards and Wards for USMLE Step 2
Master the answers for your boards and wards! Medical students have no time to waste. Boards and Wards for USMLE Step 2 is the solution! Updated to reflect the current USMLE Step 2 test blueprint, and organized to parallel the clerkships that all 3rd and 4th year medical students are required to take, this bestselling resource makes it easy for you to study only what you truly need to know for the USMLE as well as end-of-rotation exams. Study on the go thanks to a portable format that's ideal for clinical rotations. Efficiently master the essentials through focused coverage of frequently tested topics, presented in a succinct, organized manner. Test your knowledge with 100 USMLE-style questions inside the book - with answers and rationales. Boost your test-taking skills with a new feature on USMLE "Pearls." Grasp facts quickly through at-a-glance color graphs, tables, charts, and algorithms. Easily look up rare diseases in a "Zebras and Syndromes" appendix.
Copies availble in the library reserve area
USMLE Step 2 Secrets, 5e
Concise and easy to use, USMLE Step 2 Secrets, by prolific author Theodore X. O'Connell, MD, is an effective, high-yield review for achieving success on this high-stakes exam. Presented in the popular, time-tested Secrets® Q&A format, this bestselling USMLE review book prepares you for the broad-based diagnosis, treatment, and management questions you'll face on the vignette-style USMLE exam. The proven Secrets® format gives you the most return for your time - concise, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Essential questions and answers cover the key conditions you will be expected to recognize, all specialty and subspecialty topics, and necessary clinical concepts. Top 100 Secrets, tips, and memory aids provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Thoroughly updated to ensure that content reflects the current USMLE exam. New color images added throughout, plus numerous figures, tables, and summary boxes for visual overview of essential, board-relevant content. Student ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Master the Boards USMLE Step 2 CK, Seventh Edition
Test-Taking Strategies for the USMLE STEP 2 Exam: Proven Methods to Succeed
The very first resource of its kind, this innovative resource helps you build the skills specifically required to pass the first two years of coursework and the USMLE exams.
Test-Taking Strategies for the USMLE Step 2 walks you through the process of how to generally approach questions, how to approach specific types of questions (i.e., those with labs or images), and how to review questions and their answers. Each chapter includes an explanation and/or exam-taking advice and sample questions, which are followed by a breakdown of the question/answer process.
Build the skills you need perform at the top of your game on test day, with:
Pro Tips provide suggestions on what you should ask yourself about certain exam questions, such as, "Did the test writer include this as useful information, unnecessary information, or a trap to lead me to the wrong answer?"
Randomized practice questions help you synthesize the concepts and strategies taught throughout this text.
Insightful content helps you determine your personal test-taking strengths and weaknesses, so you can focus on skills you need to build most.
Thieme Review for the USMLE®: a WIN for Step 2 and 3 CK
A one-stop board prep for acing the USMLE® Step 2 and Step 3 CK exams Thieme Review for the USMLE®: A WIN for Step 2 and 3 CK by Manoj Gurung and Yayra Musabek fills a void in available board prep materials, offering the perfect one stop reader-friendly resource for acing these exams - truly All What Is Needed (A WIN). Allopathic and osteopathic medical students preparing for the USMLE® Step 2 and 3 CK or COMLEX-USA Level 2-CE and Level 3 will benefit from this must-have study guide. Key Features Multiple clinical case scenarios and practice questions enable students to test themselves and actively engage in the study process "Next Step in Management" and "Next Step in Diagnosis" - flow charts that specifically cater to the multiple-choice question format and the thought process required for the exams Many never-before-seen diagrams, illustrations and algorithms simplify challenging information Hundreds of tables and charts compare similar diseases Approximately 600 memory retrieval structures (MRS), an invaluable tool for memorizing complex material This book will benefit readers throughout their entire medical careers, from residency through clinical practice. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Case Files Family Medicine
REAL-LIFE CASES FOR THE FAMILY MEDICINE CLERKSHIP You need exposure to high-yield cases to excel in the family medicine clerkship and on the shelf exam. Case Files#65533; Family Medicine presents 60 real-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in family medicine. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, definitions of key terms, and USMLE-style review questions. With this system, you'll learn in the context of real patients, rather than merely memorize facts. #65533; 60 cases with USMLE-style questions help you master core competencies to excel in the clerkship and ace the shelf exams #65533; Clinical pearls highlight key points. Primer teaches you how to approach clinical problems. Proven learning system maximizes your exam scores.
Create a free MyAccess profile to sign in and access Comprehensive Review Questions and track your progress through cases.
Family Medicine
The closest you can get to seeing the test before you take it "PreTest Family Medicine" is the best question-and-answer review for family medicine questions on the USMLE Step 2 and shelf exams. You will find 500 board-format questions, complete with explanations of both correct and incorrect answers. All questions have been student-tested and reviewed to ensure they truly reflect the exam experience. This high-yield resource is written by an Assistant Professor of Family Medicine who has won excellence in teaching awards every year for the past five years and truly targets what you really need to know.
Blueprints Family Medicine
Blueprints Family Medicine provides a complete, yet succinct review of the key concepts and topics that students need to know for a four- to six-week family medicine clerkship. With its concise, well-organized format, it serves as an ideal rapid reference for day-to-day patient care as well as subject examinations and board review. Updates throughout reflect the most current treatment and management strategies. A new section covers the 25 drugs most commonly prescribed in the primary care setting. Case vignettes demonstrate clinical applications. 100 USMLE-style review questions, with full explanations, facilitate exam preparation. Key Points at the end of each chapter summarize important information. Clinical boxes highlight clinical manifestations, differential diagnoses, and treatment options. A helpful appendix provides easy access to evidence-based resources.
Graber and Wilbur's Family Medicine Examination and Board Review.
In addition to its use as a board review book for family medicine, this publication can be employed as a general review for primary care physicians, physician assistants, and nurse practitioners"
Step-Up to Medicine
Make the most of your study time and confidently take the next step in your medical career with this bestselling review.! Step-Up to Medicine, 6th Edition, makes it easy to find information fast and take a confident next step toward a successful medical career. Ideal for preparing for clerkships or clinical rotations, shelf exams, and the USMLE Step 2, this bestselling volume in the popular Step-Up series provides a high-yield review of medicine in a concise, comprehensive approach. This 6th Edition is thoroughly updated and enhanced throughout. Clinical pearls, full-color illustrations, and "Quick Hits" provide essential information in an efficient, easy-to-remember manner to ensure excellence on exams and confidence in clinical settings, and a 100-question practice exam reinforces exam readiness and boosts test-taking confidence. NEW! More than 50 additional NBME-style review questions with answers and explanations reinforce key content in context with how students will encounter it on their exams. UPDATED! New and enhanced images throughout--including expanded coverage of dermatology--clarify essential concepts in vibrant detail. UPDATED! Concise tables and figures summarize treatment protocols, drug details, and other essential information for fast, efficient review. NEW! Additional online review questions test students' retention and alert them to areas requiring further study. "Quick Hits" help students save time and stay focused on core content.
Fast Facts for Patient Care
For nearly 25 years, Ferri's concise, pocket-sized resource has served as the go-to reference for practical, clinical information among students, residents, and other medical professionals. Formerly known as Practical Guide to the Care of the Medical Patient, this volume continues to provide a fast, effective, and efficient way to identify the important clinical, laboratory, and diagnostic imaging information you need to get through your internal medicine clerkship or residency. "...informative and detailed ...useful for those planning an elective or clinical work in the USA...". Reviewed by: Jacob F de Wolff, on behalf of British Journal of Hospital Medicine Date: October 2014 Benefit from the expert guidance of Dr. Fred Ferri, a leading teacher, clinician, and author. Confidently manage patients with the latest clinical information, drug therapies, and lab tests. Apply the latest knowledge and techniques with this updated and streamlined title, which still stays true to the Ferri name. Quickly find important information with content organized into three major sections: Section I, titled "Surviving the Wards," contains information on charting, laboratory evaluation and formulary; Section II provides the differential diagnosis of common signs and symptoms likely to be encountered in the acute care setting; Section III has been completely revised and subdivided into 11 specialty specific diseases and disorders. Carry just the sections you need, add personalized materials, and keep everything together and safe with an improved ring binder and design. Access the full text and procedural videos online at Expert Consult. Your purchase entitles you to access the web site until the next edition is published, or until the current edition is no longer offered for sale by Elsevier, whichever occurs first. Elsevier reserves the right to offer a suitable replacement product (such as a downloadable or CD-ROM-based electronic version) should access to the web site be discontinued. Registration and use of the web site is subject to the terms of the non-transferable, limited license under which access to the site and its content is granted by Elsevier. Access to the site by individuals is limited to the first retail purchaser and may not be transferred to another party by resale, lending or other means.
Kumar and Clark's Cases in Clinical Medicine
2014 BMA Medical Book Awards 1st Prize Award Winner in Medicine category! More than 200 cases
NMS Medicine
NMS Medicine, Seventh Edition is the ideal reference and review text for medical students in the internal medicine clerkship. The book provides medical students with a comprehensive and meticulously organized review of internal medicine and USMLE-style questions and case studies to reinforce key topics and concepts. Features include 500 USMLE-style questions in vignette format for self-study and assessment, a comprehensive exam, and a convenient outline format.
Case Files Internal Medicine, Third Edition
1 simultenaous user
Create a free MyAccess profile to sign in and access Comprehensive Review Questions and track your progress through cases.
Blueprints Neurology
Blueprints Neurology provides students with a complete review of the key topics and concepts—perfect for clerkship rotations and the USMLE. This edition has been completely updated—including new diagnostic and treatment information throughout—while maintaining its succinct, organized, and concise style. 100 board-format questions and answers with complete correct and incorrect answer explanations appear at the end of the book.
Case Files Neurology
" Case Files: Neurology contains over 50 real-life clinical cases that illustrate essential concepts in neurology. Each case scenario begins by posing key questions to students and is followed by an an alysis of the case, along with high yield presentation of key diagnostic and treatment information, including special Clinical Pearls boxes. After students have worked through each case, they can quiz themselves via a series of USMLE-style comprehension questions. The new 4th edition will be thoroughly update with the most current medical information and therapy. It will also include new cases on: Acquired Ataxias, Status Epilepticus, Optic Neuritis, Radiculopathy and Sleep Disorders"
High-Yield Neuroanatomy
Now significantly revised based on student feedback, this best-selling text provides a quick, authoritative review of the most important clinical aspects of neuroanatomy. A new, full-color design highlights the essential information you need to know to excel on course exams and the USMLE Step 1. New objectives begin every chapter, contents have been reorganized and streamlined, and all information has been completely updated. A new Gross Structure chapter lays the foundation for understanding the sectional anatomy in the Atlas chapter, and all terminology is now consistent with Terminologia Anatomica. A companion website offers USMLE-style questions for study and review. Features: - A concise, streamlined review perfect for course exams or the USMLE Step 1. - New full-color design and illustrations make the text more visually appealing. - New objectives in every chapter help you focus on key content. - Reorganized contents are integrated and combined to group similar topics in a logical, easy-to-review fashion. - A new Gross Structure chapter lays the foundation for understanding the sectional anatomy in the Atlas chapter. - All terminology is up-to-date to comply with Terminologia Anatomica. - Online access to USMLE-style questions for self-assessment and review.
Neuroanatomy
Neuroanatomy: An Atlas of Structures, Sections, and Systems remains one of the most dynamic forces in medical education, delivering abundantly illustrated and clinically essential content in a rapidly expanding field of practice. Now in its Eighth Edition, this atlas continues to build upon its reputation as a premiere teaching resource, combining the best of both worlds--anatomical and clinical. New features include: even more clinical imaging and relevance, with 15 new CTs/MRIs and 25 new illustrations with nerves highlighted; new features that promote the understanding of neurobiology, including circuit drawings, 2-page spread summarizing hypothalmus, 2-page spread summarizing connections, and summaries added to Anatomical Orientation images; 50 USMLE-style review questions with extensive explanations and bonus Interactive Question Bank online, for a total of 235 Q&As offering self-paced review and exam preparation; 32 stained section photographs in Chapter 6, now printed in their original, accurate color, replacing the previous black and white versions.
Case Files: Neuroscience
LEARN NEUROSCIENCE IN THE CONTEXT OF REAL-LIFE PATIENTS AND PREPARE FOR THE BOARDS
Experience with clinical cases is key to excelling on the USMLE Step 1 and shelf exams, and ultimately to providing patients with competent clinical care. Case Files: Neuroscience provides 49 true-to-life cases thatillustrate essential concepts in this field. Each case includes an easy-tounderstand discussion correlated to essential basic science concepts, definitions of key terms, neuroscience pearls, and USMLE-style review questions. With Case Files, you'll learn instead of memorize.
Learn from 49 high-yield cases, each with board-style questions and key-point pearls
Master complex concepts through clear and concise discussions
Practice with review questions to reinforce learning
Polish your approach to clinical problem-solving
Perfect for medical, physical therapy, and neuroscience students preparing for course exams and the Boards
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Medical Neuroscience Q&A
Ensure readiness for the USMLE® or any other high-stakes exam covering neuroscience! Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Medical Neuroscience by Manas Das and Lee Baugh fills a void in available board prep materials with its focus on neuroscience. Readers will learn to recall, analyze, integrate, and apply biochemical and molecular biological knowledge to solve clinical problems. Key Highlights Approximately 520 USMLE®-style multiple choice questions on neuroscience, classified as easy, moderate, and difficult, with detailed explanations Questions cover clinical neurology as well as basics of neuroscience such as development, structure, and function Chapters are organized based on neuroanatomical structure and systems, from the spinal cord to the automatic nervous system Neuroimaging section and final exam chapter are invaluable tools for students to utilize before the boards Questions begin with a clinical vignette, and approximately 35% are image-based, mirroring the USMLE® format This essential resource will help you assess your knowledge and fully prepare for the USMLE® Step 1 or COMLEX Level 1 exam. Be prepared for your board exam with the Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE® series! Das: Histology and Embryology Q&A Fontes and McCarthy: Medical Biochemistry Hankin et al: Clinical Anatomy Q&A Harriott et al: Medical Microbiology and Immunology Q&A Kemp and Brown: Pathology Q&A Waite and Sheakley: Medical Physiology Q&A Visit www.thieme.com/testprep to learn more about our online board review question bank.
Case Files Obstetrics and Gynecology
60 high-yield cases in Obstetrics and Gynecology help you to excel in the clerkship and improve your shelf-exam score
You need exposure to high-yield cases to excel on the Obstetrics and Gynecology clerkship and the shelf-exam. "Case Files: Obstetrics and Gynecology" presents 60 real-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in Obstetrics and Gynecology. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, definitions of key terms, and USMLE-style review questions. With this system, you'll learn in the context of real patients, rather than merely memorize facts. 60 clinical cases, each with USMLE-style questions Clinical pearls highlight key concepts Primer on how to approach clinical problems and think like a doctor Proven learning system improves your shelf-exam scores
Create a free MyAccess profile to sign in and access Comprehensive Review Questions and track your progress through cases
Williams Gynecology
The only gynecology resource that combines a full-color text and a procedural atlas--revised and updated Part medical text, part surgical atlas, Williams Gynecology is written by the renowned team of ob-gyn clinicians at Dallas' Parkland Hospital who are responsible for the landmark Williams Obstetrics. The new edition of Williams Gynecology maintains the consistent tone, leading-edge clinical insights, and quality illustrations of the successful first edition, while expanding and refreshing its content to keep pace with the most recent developments in this dynamic field. The many important topics covered in Williams Gynecology are evidence-based, yet the book is specifically designed as a practical quick-reference guide, aided throughout by helpful teaching points. Reflecting the latest clinical perspectives and research, the second edition features outstanding new coverage of minimally invasive procedures, robotics, and gynecologic anatomy. Features Two resources in one--full-color medical text and surgical atlas--conveniently surveys the entire spectrum of gynecologic disease, including general gynecology, reproductive endocrinology and infertility, urogynecology, and gynecologic oncology Atlas of gynecologic surgery contains 450 figures that illustrate operative techniques Unique consistent text design for an efficient approach to diagnosis and treatment Strong procedure orientation covers a vast array of surgical operations, which are illustrated in detail Evidence-based discussion of disease evaluation reinforces and supports the clinical relevance of the book's diagnostic and treatment methods Distinguished authorship from the same Parkland Hospital-based team which edited Williams Obstetrics--the leading reference in obstetrics for more than a century Newly illustrated gynecologic anatomy chapter created with the surgeon in mind to emphasize critical anatomy for successful surgery New coverage of minimally invasive procedures and robotics, the latest procedures in gynecologic oncology, and in-vitro fertilization Numerous illustrations, photographs, tables, and treatment algorithms
Williams Obstetrics Study Guide, 24e
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality,authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Assess your knowledge and retention of Williams Obstetrics with the only study guide keyed to that trusted text There is no better way to understand and remember the information found in Williams Obstetrics, Twenty-Fourth Edition than this unique study guide. You will find everything you need for the most thorough assessment of your knowledge possible. It is all here in one comprehensive book: hundreds of full-color images, multiple-choice questions keyed to the world's premier obstetrics textbook, and clinical case questions to test your decision-making skills and ability to apply the content to real clinical situations. Here's why this is the best obstetrics review available: More than 2,100 evidence-based multiple-choice questions carefully selected to highlight key points from each chapter in Williams Obstetrics, Twenty-Fourth Edition The answer key guides you to the pages in Williams Obstetrics, Twenty-Fourth Edition that contains the answers and further discussion -- the perfect way to strengthen your weak areas More than 450 color-images are included as question material Organization follows the chronology of pregnancy, from Maternal and Fetal Anatomy and Physiology to Labor and Delivery, with additional sections on the Fetus and Newborn, Puerperium, Obstetric Complications, and Medical and Surgical Complications Clinical case questions give your knowledge practical, real-world application The most detailed, comprehensive, and rigorously referenced text on obstetrics -- a true must have for anyone in the field.
Orthopedic Secrets
Quickly reference the answers you need to the most important clinical questions in orthopedics with Orthopedic Secrets. Fully updated throughout, this classic medical reference book covers the entire range of essential topics in orthopedics, organized by subspecialty, for rapid access to the knowledge you need for success both in practice and on board and recertification exams. Zero in on key orthopedic information with a question-and-answer format, bulleted lists, mnemonics, and practical tips from the authors. Enhance your reference power with a two-color page layout, "Key Points" boxes, and lists of useful websites. Review essential material efficiently with a "Top 100 Secrets" chapter, perfect for last-minute study or self-assessment. Keep it close. A pocket-sized design makes this title easy to fit in your lab coat pocket! Take a fresh, updated approach to orthopedics with new editors and authors from the world-class orthopedic program at the University of Pennsylvania. Focus on the details most relevant to your needs through a new case-based approach that's perfect for student or resident reference/review, or for any practitioner looking for a broad overview of the field.
Blueprints Orthopedics
Designed as a quick read for both students on an orthopedics rotation and others who want to know more about the specialty, Blueprints Orthopedics covers the essentials of orthopedics that every student will need to know. Pocket-sized and practical, this book covers the most common conditions students are likely to encounter. The focus is on the essential content students need to know during a rotation, allowing for a fast, easy read. Blueprints Orthopedics is organized anatomically for quick, easy-to-use reference. Each chapter begins with a concise overview of high-yield surgical and functional anatomy, followed by review of the physical examination, diagnostic evaluation, and treatment of common orthopedic diseases and disorders. Fifty multiple-choice review questions are included to help students test their understanding of the subject. The book also features valuable appendices on career and residency opportunities, a handy reference list of commonly prescribed medications, a glossary of key words, terms, and tests, and suggested additional readings of current and classic evidence-based references. Blueprints Orthopedics is perfect for medical students. Physician assistants, nurse practitioners, and related health professionals will also find the book valuable.
Case Files Pediatrics
Sixty high-yield pediatrics cases helps students sharpen their diagnostic and problem-solving skills The Case Files series is an award-winning learning system proven to improve shelf-exam scores and clerkship performance. Unlike other books on the market, this series helps students learn in the context of real patients instead of simply memorizing. Case Files Pediatrics teaches students how to improve their diagnostic and problem-solving skills as they work through sixty high-yield clinical cases. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, and USMLE-style review questions with answers. The fifth edition has been updated to include a new Case Correlations feature which highlights differential diagnosis and related cases in the book. Updated to reflect the most current high-yield clerkship topics and the latest in medical management and treatment
Create a free MyAccess profile to sign in and access Comprehensive Review Questions and track your progress through cases.
Nelson Essentials of Pediatrics
Concise, readable, and up to date, Nelson Essentials of Pediatrics, 9th Edition, provides the must-know information you need in pediatrics from the name you trust. A readable, full-color format; high-yield, targeted chapters; and thorough content updates ensure strong coverage of core knowledge as well as recent advances in the field. This focused resource is ideal for medical students, pediatric residents, PAs, and nurse practitioners in various educational and practice settings, including pediatric residencies, clerkships, and exams. Covers normal childhood growth and development, as well as the diagnosis, management, and prevention of common pediatric diseases and disorders. Contains new coverage of COVID-19, Multisystem Inflammatory Syndrome in Children (MIS-C), and Vaping-Induced Lung Injury. Includes Pearls for Practitioners at the end of each section, as well as updated immunization schedules and an expanded discussion of trauma-informed care. Features well written, high-yield coverage throughout, following COMSEP curriculum guidelines relevant to your pediatric clerkship or rotation. Uses a full-color format with images and numerous new tables throughout, so you can easily visualize complex information. Provides real-world insights from chapter authors who are also Clerkship Directors, helping you gain the knowledge and skills necessary to succeed both in caring for patients and in preparing for clerkship or in-service examinations. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Evolve Instructor site with an image and test bank is available to instructors through their Elsevier sales rep or via request at https://evolve.elsevier.com.
Case Files Pediatrics
Real-Life cases for the Pediatrics clerkship and the shelf-exam
"You need exposure to high-yield cases to excel on the pediatrics clerkship and on the shelf-exam. "Case Files: Pediatrics" presents 60 real-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in pediatrics. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, definitions of key terms, and USMLE-style review questions. With this system, you'll learn in the context of real patients, rather than merely memorize facts.p>
Features: 60 high-yield pediatrics cases, each with USMLE-style questions Clinical pearls highlight key concepts Primer on how to approach clinical problems and think like a doctor Proven learning system maximizes your shelf-exam scores "
Create a free MyAccess profile to sign in and access Comprehensive Review Questions and track your progress through cases.
Blueprints Pediatrics
Clear, concise, and complete with more than 100 board-style review questions, Blueprints Pediatrics delivers a succinct, "need-to-know" review perfect for a pediatrics rotation and exams. This thoroughly revised, updated, full-color edition makes clerkship and exam preparation more approachable than ever. Engaging narratives guide students through each chapter accompanied by robust learning features, clinical vignettes, and UMSLE-style review questions with complete answers and rationales to reinforce key points. Updated content reflects the latest clinical approaches to pediatrics. New full-color design engages students for a more effective review. Revised and updated board-style review questions equip students for success on exams. Clear, concise chapters save time and emphasize essential topics. Case-based vignettes clarify clinical application of key concepts. Learning features, illustrations, and diagrams highlight key terms and concepts for quick reference and reinforcement. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
Blueprints Psychiatry
More than just a Board review for USMLE Steps 2 and 3, Blueprints Psychiatry, Fourth Edition can help you during clerkship rotations and subinternship. This popular Blueprints book has been refined and updated while keeping the concise, organized style and clinical high-yield content of previous editions. Features include USMLE-style questions and answers with full explanations; Key Points in every section; and a color-enhanced design that increases the usefulness of figures and tables. This edition has more questions and answers and greater coverage of pediatric and geriatric disorders. Each chapter ends with evidence-based references (journals) for students to do additional reading/research.
Case Files Psychiatry
Sixty high-yield psychiatry cases helps students sharpen their diagnostic and problem-solving skills The Case Files series is an award-winning learning system proven to improve shelf-exam scores and clerkship performance. Unlike other books on the market, this series helps students learn in the context of real patients instead of simply memorizing. Case Files Psychiatry teaches students how to improve their diagnostic and problem-solving skills as they work through sixty high-yield clinical cases. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, and USMLE-style review questions with answers. The fifth edition has been updated to include a new Case Correlations feature which highlights differential diagnosis and related cases in the book, andNEW CASES highlighting DSM-V diagnostic entities.
Create a free MyAccess profile to sign in and access Comprehensive Review Questions and track your progress through cases.
Study Guide to Psychiatry
Study Guide to Psychiatry is a question-and-answer companion that allows you to evaluate your mastery of the subject matter as you progress through The American Psychiatric Association Publishing Textbook of Psychiatry, Seventh Edition. The Study Guide is made up of more than 400 questions divided into 44 individual quizzes containing up to 20 questions each that correspond to the chapters in the Textbook. Questions are followed by an Answer Guide that references relevant text (including page numbers) in the Textbook to allow quick access to needed information. Each answer is accompanied by a discussion that addresses the correct response and also (when appropriate) explains why other responses are not correct. The Study Guide's companion, The American Psychiatric Association Publishing Textbook of Psychiatry, Seventh Edition, reflects advances in the understanding of the etiology, diagnosis, and treatment of psychiatric disorders as well as the positive, transformational change that has taken place in the field of psychiatry as a whole since the last edition. This edition incorporates a deep understanding of mechanisms of disease, novel therapeutic methods, evidence-based clinical approaches, and adaptive systems and models of care.
Case Files Surgery
SHARPEN YOUR CRITICAL THINKING SKILLS AND IMPROVE PATIENT CARE Experience with clinical cases is key to mastering the art and science of medicine and ultimately to providing patients with competent clinical care.Case Files#65533;: Surgery provides 60 true-to-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in surgery. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and USMLE#65533;-style review questions to reinforce your learning. With Case Files#65533;, you''ll learn instead of memorize. #65533; Learn from 60 high-yield cases, each with board-style questions #65533; Master key concepts with clinical pearls #65533; Cement your knowledge with 25 new integrated challenge questions #65533; Polish your approach to clinical problem solving and to patient care.
Create a free MyAccess profile to sign in and access Comprehensive Review Questions and track your progress through cases.
Netter's Surgical Anatomy and Approaches
Netter's Surgical Anatomy and Approaches is your quick reference to the key anatomical landmarks and operative techniques needed to best perform general surgical operative procedures! This one-of-a-kind resource combines the unmatched surgical anatomy illustrations of Frank H. Netter, MD with endoscopic, laparoscopic, and radiologic images - integrated with expert descriptions of each operative procedure - to provide a clear overview of the exposures, incision sites, surgically relevant landmarks, structures, fascial planes, and common anatomical variants and operative methods that are critical to your success in the operating room. Vividly visualize the surgical anatomy you need to know through the uniquely detailed, memorable artwork of Dr. Netter, Carlos Machado, MD, and other anatomy illustrators working in the Netter tradition. View surgical anatomy from a clinical perspective through photographs and endoscopic, laparoscopic, and radiologic images that capture important landmarks and anatomy and are integrated into an expert description of each operative procedure. Access the complete contents online for quick look-ups, including videos of relevant surgical dissections to help you review approaches to common operations.
Abernathy's Surgical Secrets
The new edition of this leading volume in the Secrets Series#65533; offers the very latest overview of surgical practice. A two-color page layout, question-and-answer approach, and a list of the "Top 100 Secrets" in surgery gives you the perfect concise board review or handy clinical reference, while updated coverage throughout equips you with all of the most current and essential knowledge in the field. Valuable pearls, tips, and memory aids make this the perfect resource for a fast surgical review or reference. Uses bulleted lists, tables, short answers, and a highly detailed index to expedite reference. Includes pearls, tips, and memory aids, making it perfect as a handy surgical review for board exams or clinical reference. Covers all of today's most common surgical procedures and techniques. Presents a "Controversies" section in many chapters that highlights the pros and cons of selected procedures and approaches. Features a compact trim size for enhanced portability. Features revisions throughout to provide you with an up-to-date overview of today's surgical care and practice. Includes new chapters on mechanical ventilation, bariatric surgery, adrenal incidentaloma, mechanical circulatory support, and professionalism, to keep you current.
Emergency Medicine: Secrets
Emergency Medicine Secrets, 5 th Edition, by Drs. Vincent J. Markovchick, Peter T. Pons, and Katherine M. Bakes, gives you the emergency medicine answers you need for successful emergency medicine care. Featuring new chapters and revised content to bring you completely up to date, this dependable review and reference retains its engaging question-and-answer format.
Get the most return for your study time with the proven Secrets(R) format - concise, easy to read, and highly effective.
Skim the "Top 100 Secrets" and "Key Points" boxes for a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice.
Enjoy faster, easier review and master the top issues in emergency medicine with mnemonics, lists, quick-reference tables, and an informal tone that sets this review book apart from the rest.
Carry it with you in your lab coat pocket for quick reference or review anytime, anywhere.
Understand the latest concepts in emergency medicine with all-new chapters such as Evidence-based Rational Use of Diagnostic Imaging, Common Drugs of Abuse, and One Pill Can Kill, plus extensive updates on Asthma - COPD and Pneumonia - Esophagus and Stomach Disorders - Soft-Tissue Infections - Evaluation of Fever in Children Younger than Three - Seizures in Infancy and Childhood - Acute Respiratory Disorders in Children - Evaluation of Child Abuse - Procedural Sedation and Analgesia of the Pediatric Patient - Bites and Stings - Sexual Assault - Third Trimester Complications and Delivery - Abdominal Trauma - Burns - Domestic Violence - EMTALA, JC, and HIPAA - and Medical Oversight and Disaster Management
Stay current with thorough updates to both text and references in all chapters, and related websites added to the bibliography.
Case Files: Emergency Medicine
The closest a student can get to the wards without seeing patients
4 STAR DOODY'S REVIEW
"I think any student doing a rotation in emergency medicine would benefit from these case scenarios. It provides a practical approach to a disease while highlighting the points that are often tested on USMLE."--"Doody's Review Service"
Designed to teach through clinical cases, this text offers 60 of the most common clinical problems in emergency medicine along with case discussion questions, clinical pearls, key terms and concepts, and USMLE-style questions and answers to reinforce learning. This is an excellent study guide for the emergency medicine shelf exam and the USMLE Step 2
Case Files: Critical Care
Case Files: Critical Care provides 42 true-to-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in critical care. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and board-style review questions to reinforce your learning. With Case Files, you'll learn instead of memorize.
Learn from 42 high-yield cases, each with board-style questions
Master key concepts with clinical pearls
Practice with review review questions to reinforce learning
Polish your approach to clinical problem-solving and to patient care
Perfect for residents, medical students, PAs, and NPs working in the ICU
Prehospital Emergency Medicine Secrets
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Prehospital Emergency Medicine Care Secrets is an all-new addition to this popular series, offering practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in this dynamic field. This new resource features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time - succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Covers the full range of essential topics including disaster and multiple casualty incidents, psychiatric emergencies, and prehospital skills and procedures for in-training or practicing professionals. Fully revised and updated, including protocols and guidelines that are continuously evolving and that increasingly dictate best practices. Includes chapters on public health and EMS, infectious disease emergencies/sepsis, telemedicine and emerging telecommunications, transport of the highly infectious patient, mass casualty evacuation and patient movement, biological and chemical terrorism, community disaster preparedness, and airway management, oxygenation, and ventilation. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Bulleted lists, mnemonics, practical tips from global leaders in the field - all providing a concise overview of important board-relevant content. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Tintinalli's emergency medicine a comprehensive study guide
Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine is THE essential resource for everyone working in, and teaching emergency medicine. The Ninth Edition provides the depth and breadth of coverage that reflects the complexity and expertise needed to practice emergency medicine in today's fast-paced environments. This comprehensive text is an important clinical resource for physicians, residents and students, advance practice providers, emergency nurses, EMTs, and paramedics. It is a necessary resource for in-training and board examinations, and recertification.
Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine covers everything from prehospital care, disaster preparedness, and basic and advanced resuscitative techniques, to all the significant medical, traumatic, and environmental conditions requiring emergency treatment in adults, children and neonates.
Highlights of the Ninth Edition:
Full-color design with more tables than ever to succinctly present key information
Extensive updates to all sections, incorporating the latest clinical and evidence-based information
Online access to over 100 videos, covering a wide range of diagnostic and therapeutic procedures, and POCUS for obstetric/gynecologic, pediatric, musculoskeletal, and vascular conditions
World-class pediatric section on the care of neonates, infants, and children
Expanded chapters on the management of gynecologic and obstetric conditions and emergencies
Updated information on toxicologic and environmental emergencies
Contemporary, concise discussion of ED identification and treatment of opioid use disorders
Updated information on procedural sedation
Expert advice on the management and care of transgender patients
Latest information available on neurologic and cardiac emergencies
Pediatric emergency medicine secrets
Now in a smaller, more portable format, the 2nd edition of this best-selling pocket reference offers concise, yet complete clinical guidance on pediatric emergency care in the highly practical question-and-answer format of The Secrets Series(R). Each chapter covers an important topic by asking key questions and providing helpful answers. This second edition again features six sections: the first addresses life threatening conditions and immediate stabilization of children, followed by a section on common chief complaints that are often managed in the Emergency Department. Subsequent sections focus on important medical emergencies, surgical emergencies, major and minor trauma and environmental emergencies.
Covers important areas including cardiac arrest, respiratory failure, neurosurgery emergencies, ophthalmology emergencies, burns/smoke inhalation, toxicology, neck and spine injuries, and much more.
Expedites reference and review with a question-and-answer format, bulleted lists, mnemonics, and tips from the authors. Includes a chapter containing the "Top 100 Secrets" in pediatric emergency medicine, enabling you to quickly review essential material.
Includes new chapters on Technology Assisted Child in the Emergency Department (ED), Sports Related Injuries, Emergency Medical Services for Children, and Patient Safety in the ED. Offers a new two-color page layout and "Key Points" boxes to enhance your reference power.
Urgent Care Medicine Secrets
Urgent Care Secrets, a new volume in this bestselling series, features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, and an easy-to-read style - making reference and review quick, easy, and enjoyable.
The proven Secrets® format gives you the most return for your time - concise, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective.
Provides an evidence-based approach to medical and traumatic complaints presenting to urgent care centers, focusing on presenting signs and symptoms, differential diagnosis, office management, and when to refer for higher level of care.
Covers the full range of essential topics for understanding today's practice of urgent care - essential information for physicians, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants.
Clear illustrations, figures, and flow diagrams expedite reference and review.
Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams.
Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime.
Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Critical Care Secrets
You'll find all of the features you rely on the Secrets for--such as a question-and-answer format · bulleted lists · mnemonics · "Key Points" boxes · and tips from the authors.
Equips you with the evidence-based guidance you need to provide optima care for the critically ill.
Expedites reference and review with a question-and-answer format, bulleted lists, mnemonics, and practical tips from the authors.
Features a two-color page layout, "Key Points" boxes, and lists of useful web sites to enhance your reference power.
Presents a chapter containing "Top Secrets", providing you with an overview of essential material for last-minute study or self-assessment
Provides coverage of the principles of gas and fluid flow · pulmonary mechanics · and electronic circuitry.
Discusses protocols and guidelines.
Offers effective solutions to patients' medical and ethical problems from a wide range of specialists such as pulmonologists · surgeons · anesthesiologists · psychiatrists · pharmacists · and infectious disease experts.
Rosen's Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice
For nearly 40 years, Rosen's Emergency Medicine has provided emergency physicians, residents, physician assistants, and other emergency medicine practitioners with authoritative, accessible, and comprehensive information in this rapidly evolving field. The fully revised 10th Edition delivers practical, evidence-based knowledge and specific recommendations from clinical experts in a clear, precise format, with focused writing, current references, and extensive use of illustrations to provide definitive guidance for emergency conditions. With coverage ranging from airway management and critical care through diagnosis and treatment of virtually every emergency condition, from highly complex to simple and common, this award-winning, two-volume reference remains your #1 choice for reliable, up-to-date information across the entire spectrum of emergency medicine practice. Offers the most immediately clinically relevant content of any emergency medicine resource, providing diagnostic and treatment recommendations and workflows with clear indications and preferred actions. Contains eight entirely new chapters covering coronaviruses/COVID-19, the morbidly obese patient, human trafficking, sexual minority (LGBTQ) patients, social determinants of health, community violence, and humanitarian aid in war and crisis. Features over 1,700 figures, including more than 350 new anatomy drawings, graphs and charts, algorithms, and photos. Includes new information across the spectrum of emergency care, such as adult and pediatric airway management, shock, pandemic disease, emergency toxicology, sepsis syndrome, resuscitation, medical emergencies of pregnancy, the immunocompromised patient, child abuse, pediatric sedation, pediatric trauma, and more. Features revised and refined chapter templates that enhance navigation, making it easy to find key information quickly. Provides access to more than 1,200 questions and answers online to aid in exam preparation, as well as two dozen new video clips showing how to best perform critical emergency procedures in real time. Reviewed and verified cover-to-cover by a team of expert clinical pharmacists to ensure accuracy and completeness of all drug information and treatment recommendations. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Please note the following important change for printed copies of Rosen's Emergency Medicine, 10e. On page 1029, in table 74.3, the dosage for Rivaroxaban should be 15mg by mouth. You may contact Elsevier Customer Service to request a sticker (Part no. 9996133834) to make the correction in your printed copy. Corrections have been made to the eBook versions of this title.
Radiology Secrets Plus
Radiology Secrets Plus, 4th Edition, by Drs. Drew Torigian and Parvati Ramchandani, features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, and an informal tone - making reference and review quick, easy, and enjoyable.
Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams.
The proven Secrets® format gives you the most return for your study time - concise, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective.
Larger page size provides the visual detail necessary for success in radiology, yet is still easy to carry with you for quick reference or review.
NEW: Expert Consult eBook features online and mobile access.
Full-color, expanded layout enhances understanding in this highly visual field.
Thorough updates throughout by a new expert author team from the highly regarded program at University of Pennsylvania and world-renowned contributors from top radiology programs.
Learning Radiology
The leading introductory radiology text for medical students and others who are required to read and interpret common radiologic images, Learning Radiology, 4th Edition, stresses an easy-to-follow pattern recognition approach that teaches how to differentiate normal and abnormal images. Dr. William Herring's clear, conversational writing style employs a touch of humor to explain what you need to know to effectively interpret medical images of all modalities. From the basics of patient safety, dose reduction, and radiation protection to the latest information on ultrasound, MRI, and CT, this concise, user-friendly text provides a complete, up-to-date introduction to radiology needed by today's students. Teaches how to arrive at a diagnosis by following a pattern recognition approach, and logically overcome difficult diagnostic challenges with the aid of decision trees. Features an easy-to-read bulleted format, high-quality illustrations, useful tables, and teaching boxes, as well as special content on Diagnostic Ptifalls; Really Important Points; Weblinks; and Take-Home Points. Includes three new chapters: Vascular, Pediatric, and Point-of-Care Ultrasound; Using Image-Guided Interventions in Diagnosis and Treatment (Interventional Radiology); Recognizing the Imaging Findings of Breast Disease. Helps ensure mastery of the material with additional online content, bonus images, and USMLE-style Q&A that provide effective chapter review and quick practice for your exams. Shares the extensive knowledge and experience of esteemed author Dr. William Herring'a skilled radiology teacher and the host of his own specialty website, www.learningradiology.com. Offers quick review and instruction for medical students, residents, and fellows, as well as those in related fields such as nurse practitioners and physician assistants. Includes an Enhanced eBook version with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Musculoskeletal Imaging: a Core Review
Prepare for success on the musculoskeletal imaging component of the radiology Core Exam! Musculoskeletal Imaging: A Core Review, Second Edition, is an up-to-date, practical review tool written specifically for the Core Exam. This helpful resource contains 300 image-rich, multiple-choice questions with detailed explanations of right and wrong answers, fully revised content, high-yield tables for easy review, and additional eBook questions to ensure you're ready for the Core Exam or recertification exam. Features questions in all exam areas, including imaging basics, normal anatomy, congenital and developmental spine/extremity anomalies and dysplasias, infection, tumors and tumor-like conditions, trauma, metabolic and hematologic disorders, arthropathy, and more. Accompanies each question with 1 or 2 high-quality radiographs, CT, MR, or ultrasound images. Provides concise answers with explanations of each choice followed by relevant, up-to-date references. Follows the structure and content of what you'll encounter on the test, conveniently organized by topic. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Nuclear medicine a core review
Prepare for success on the nuclear medicine component of the radiology Core Exam! Nuclear Medicine: A Core Review, 2nd Edition, by Drs. Chirayu Shah, Marques Bradshaw, and Ishani Dalal is an up-to-da te, practical review tool written specifically for the Core Exam. This helpful resource contains 300 image-rich, multiple-choice questions with detailed explanations of right and wrong answers. Fully revised content, high-yield tables for easy review, and additional eBook questions ensure you're ready for the Core Exam or recertification exam. This revised edition includes one hundred new questions with a dedicated physics chapter. Questions removed from the previous edition are still available for review in the eBook., Features questions in all exam areas, including basic imaging, radiopharmaceuticals, relevant organ systems, oncology, and quality/safety control. Provides concise answers with explanations of each choice followed by relevant, up-to-date references. Follows the structure and content of what you'll encounter on the test, conveniently organized by topic. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech. "-- Provided by publisher.
Top 3 Differentials in Radiology
This fully revised second edition of Top 3 Differentials in Radiology provides a comprehensive core exam review of frequently encountered imaging gamuts in all major radiological subspecialties. Author William O'Brien utilizes the widely acclaimed format of his first edition, with 330 new and updated radiology cases organized into 12 core subspecialty sections. The last section, "Roentgen Classics," includes cases from each of the previous core sections, with imaging findings characteristic of a single diagnosis. This book reflects content included in the current radiology board examinations with accurate and concise descriptions of key differentials, which are integral to acing the boards. Each case is formatted as a two-page unit. The left page features clinical images, succinctly captioned radiographic findings, and pertinent clinical history. The right page includes the key imaging gamut, differential diagnoses rank-ordered by the Top 3, additional diagnostic considerations, and clinical pearls. Key Features More than 700 high quality images, including advanced imaging techniques Rank ordered differentials organized into the Top 3 and additional diagnostic considerations A high-yield review of important imaging and clinical manifestations for all entities on the list of differentials Imaging pearls at the end of each case provide a quick review of key points This outstanding resource provides radiologists and trainees with a solid foundation of core radiology topics and a wide spectrum of key imaging findings encountered in clinical practice. It is a must-have for radiology residents preparing for board examinations. Veteran radiologists looking for a comprehensive review of critical topics in radiology will also find this book invaluable.
Ultrasound Q&a Review for the Boards
Ultrasound Q&A provides invaluable prep material for board exams! Ultrasound Q&A Review for the Boards by esteemed radiologist and educator Adrian Dawkins and an impressive array of authors, delivers a robust test prep. Employing a self-evaluation approach, the book presents fundamental and practice-oriented concepts in ultrasound. The overall layout mirrors the ABR board exams, with ultrasound images presented in a clinical framework followed by board-format multiple-choice questions. Chapters are generally organized by organ systems and encompass all major areas. The text starts with two chapters covering the first and second trimesters of pregnancy. Subsequent chapters encompass pediatric, renal, hepatobiliary, musculoskeletal, breast, neck, and scrotal ultrasound. The final two chapters on miscellaneous topics and physics ensure a more comprehensive review. Key Features Easy-to-follow cases reinforce common ultrasound concepts, aiding in retention Practical questions and answers inspired by everyday practice include explanations for both the correct and incorrect answers, enhancing comprehension and knowledge References at the end of each chapter provide readers with resources for further exploration This book provides an essential review for radiology trainees prepping for initial board certification and sonographers preparing for the boards. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.