Library Guides: Osteopathic Medicine: Evidence-Based Medicine

Search Engines

ACP PIER & AHFS DI Essentials
American College of Physicians (ACP) Physicians' Information and Education Resource (PIER)
American Hospital Formulary Service (AHFS) Drug Information (DI)
Bandolier
Evidence-based web resource
BestBETS
Best Evidence Topic (BET) reviews
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Bibliographic information on controlled trials
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Regularly updated systematic reviews and protocols
Cochrane Methodology Register
Bibliography of publications which report on methods used in controlled trials
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)
Critical assessments and structured abstracts of systematic reviews
Medical Letter
more...less...
includes : The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics - Objective, peer-reviewed evaluations of new FDA-approved drugs, and new information on previously approved drugs; Treatment Guidelines from The Medical Letter- Unbiased reviews of drug classes used to treat common disorders. Includes the doses, adverse effects and the recommendations of Medical Letter consultants; Antimicrobial Therapy; Adverse Drug Interactions and CME's.
PubMed Clinical Queries
Evidence-based searching within the Medline database
UpToDate

Centre for Evidence Based Medicine (CEBM), Oxford
Tools for each step of the EBM Process
Evidence Based Medicine Toolkit
Adapted from the Users' Guides series prepared by the Evidence Based Medicine Working Group and originally published in JAMA

Click on Health from the E-Learning Library