AAOS Essentials of Musculoskeletal Care: Enhanced 6th ed
Neuroanatomy
Neuroanatomy: An Atlas of Structures, Sections, and Systems remains one of the most dynamic forces in medical education, delivering abundantly illustrated and clinically essential content in a rapidly expanding field of practice. Now in its Eighth Edition, this atlas continues to build upon its reputation as a premiere teaching resource, combining the best of both worlds--anatomical and clinical. New features include: even more clinical imaging and relevance, with 15 new CTs/MRIs and 25 new illustrations with nerves highlighted; new features that promote the understanding of neurobiology, including circuit drawings, 2-page spread summarizing hypothalmus, 2-page spread summarizing connections, and summaries added to Anatomical Orientation images; 50 USMLE-style review questions with extensive explanations and bonus Interactive Question Bank online, for a total of 235 Q&As offering self-paced review and exam preparation; 32 stained section photographs in Chapter 6, now printed in their original, accurate color, replacing the previous black and white versions.
Clinical Neuroanatomy, 29e
Clinical Neuroanatomy 28e
Harrison's Neurology in Clinical Medicine
Neurology
Neurology
The NeuroICU Board Review
Nolte's The Human Brain in Photographs and Diagrams, 5e
Clinical Neuroanatomy, 29e
(Lange) Clinical Neurology and Neuroanatomy: a Localization-Based Approach by 
Fitzgerald's Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience
(Lange) Clinical Neurology, 10e
Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology, 4e
Effectively master the most important principles and facts in pathology with this easy-to-use new edition of Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology. More than 1,100 questions-reviewed and updated to reflect the new content in the parent text-reinforce the fundamentals of gross and microscopic pathology as well as the latest findings in molecular biology and genetics. This review book of multiple choice questions and answers, companion to Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease 9th Edition and Robbins Basic Pathology, 9th Edition, is the ideal study tool for coursework, self-assessment, and examinations, including the USMLE Step 1 examination in pathology. Develop a thorough, clinically relevant understanding of pathology through clinical vignette-style questions emphasizing problem solving over rote memorization. Single-best-answer and extended-matching formats reflect levels of difficulty that prepare you for examinations. Efficiently review a wide spectrum of topics with page references and a parallel organization to both Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease and Robbins Basic Pathology, making additional information easy to locate. Reinforce your understanding of key content with answers and detailed explanations for every question at the end of each chapter. Enhance your understanding of pathophysiology and integrate pathology with other medical disciplines by examining correlative laboratory, radiologic, and physical diagnostic data. Visualize key pathologic concepts and conditions and test your diagnostic skills with over 1,100 full-color images. Challenge your knowledge with a final comprehensive exam of 50 USMLE-style questions covering random topics. Features new questions that reflect today's hot topics in pathology, keeping you up to date. Includes many new illustrations to enhance visual guidance. Uses a new chapter arrangement to conform to the new Table of Contents in Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 8th Edition, for easier cross referencing.
Case Files Obstetrics and Gynecology
60 high-yield cases in Obstetrics and Gynecology help you to excel in the clerkship and improve your shelf-exam score
You need exposure to high-yield cases to excel on the Obstetrics and Gynecology clerkship and the shelf-exam. "Case Files: Obstetrics and Gynecology" presents 60 real-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in Obstetrics and Gynecology. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, definitions of key terms, and USMLE-style review questions. With this system, you'll learn in the context of real patients, rather than merely memorize facts. 60 clinical cases, each with USMLE-style questions Clinical pearls highlight key concepts Primer on how to approach clinical problems and think like a doctor Proven learning system improves your shelf-exam scores
Create a free MyAccess profile to sign in and access Comprehensive Review Questions and track your progress through cases
Williams Gynecology
The only gynecology resource that combines a full-color text and a procedural atlas--revised and updated Part medical text, part surgical atlas, Williams Gynecology is written by the renowned team of ob-gyn clinicians at Dallas' Parkland Hospital who are responsible for the landmark Williams Obstetrics. The new edition of Williams Gynecology maintains the consistent tone, leading-edge clinical insights, and quality illustrations of the successful first edition, while expanding and refreshing its content to keep pace with the most recent developments in this dynamic field. The many important topics covered in Williams Gynecology are evidence-based, yet the book is specifically designed as a practical quick-reference guide, aided throughout by helpful teaching points. Reflecting the latest clinical perspectives and research, the second edition features outstanding new coverage of minimally invasive procedures, robotics, and gynecologic anatomy. Features Two resources in one--full-color medical text and surgical atlas--conveniently surveys the entire spectrum of gynecologic disease, including general gynecology, reproductive endocrinology and infertility, urogynecology, and gynecologic oncology Atlas of gynecologic surgery contains 450 figures that illustrate operative techniques Unique consistent text design for an efficient approach to diagnosis and treatment Strong procedure orientation covers a vast array of surgical operations, which are illustrated in detail Evidence-based discussion of disease evaluation reinforces and supports the clinical relevance of the book's diagnostic and treatment methods Distinguished authorship from the same Parkland Hospital-based team which edited Williams Obstetrics--the leading reference in obstetrics for more than a century Newly illustrated gynecologic anatomy chapter created with the surgeon in mind to emphasize critical anatomy for successful surgery New coverage of minimally invasive procedures and robotics, the latest procedures in gynecologic oncology, and in-vitro fertilization Numerous illustrations, photographs, tables, and treatment algorithms
Williams Obstetrics Study Guide, 24e
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality,authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Assess your knowledge and retention of Williams Obstetrics with the only study guide keyed to that trusted text There is no better way to understand and remember the information found in Williams Obstetrics, Twenty-Fourth Edition than this unique study guide. You will find everything you need for the most thorough assessment of your knowledge possible. It is all here in one comprehensive book: hundreds of full-color images, multiple-choice questions keyed to the world's premier obstetrics textbook, and clinical case questions to test your decision-making skills and ability to apply the content to real clinical situations. Here's why this is the best obstetrics review available: More than 2,100 evidence-based multiple-choice questions carefully selected to highlight key points from each chapter in Williams Obstetrics, Twenty-Fourth Edition The answer key guides you to the pages in Williams Obstetrics, Twenty-Fourth Edition that contains the answers and further discussion -- the perfect way to strengthen your weak areas More than 450 color-images are included as question material Organization follows the chronology of pregnancy, from Maternal and Fetal Anatomy and Physiology to Labor and Delivery, with additional sections on the Fetus and Newborn, Puerperium, Obstetric Complications, and Medical and Surgical Complications Clinical case questions give your knowledge practical, real-world application The most detailed, comprehensive, and rigorously referenced text on obstetrics -- a true must have for anyone in the field.
Case Files Pediatrics
Sixty high-yield pediatrics cases helps students sharpen their diagnostic and problem-solving skills The Case Files series is an award-winning learning system proven to improve shelf-exam scores and clerkship performance. Unlike other books on the market, this series helps students learn in the context of real patients instead of simply memorizing. Case Files Pediatrics teaches students how to improve their diagnostic and problem-solving skills as they work through sixty high-yield clinical cases. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, and USMLE-style review questions with answers. The fifth edition has been updated to include a new Case Correlations feature which highlights differential diagnosis and related cases in the book. Updated to reflect the most current high-yield clerkship topics and the latest in medical management and treatment
Create a free MyAccess profile to sign in and access Comprehensive Review Questions and track your progress through cases.
Nelson Essentials of Pediatrics
Concise, readable, and up to date, Nelson Essentials of Pediatrics, 9th Edition, provides the must-know information you need in pediatrics from the name you trust. A readable, full-color format; high-yield, targeted chapters; and thorough content updates ensure strong coverage of core knowledge as well as recent advances in the field. This focused resource is ideal for medical students, pediatric residents, PAs, and nurse practitioners in various educational and practice settings, including pediatric residencies, clerkships, and exams. Covers normal childhood growth and development, as well as the diagnosis, management, and prevention of common pediatric diseases and disorders. Contains new coverage of COVID-19, Multisystem Inflammatory Syndrome in Children (MIS-C), and Vaping-Induced Lung Injury. Includes Pearls for Practitioners at the end of each section, as well as updated immunization schedules and an expanded discussion of trauma-informed care. Features well written, high-yield coverage throughout, following COMSEP curriculum guidelines relevant to your pediatric clerkship or rotation. Uses a full-color format with images and numerous new tables throughout, so you can easily visualize complex information. Provides real-world insights from chapter authors who are also Clerkship Directors, helping you gain the knowledge and skills necessary to succeed both in caring for patients and in preparing for clerkship or in-service examinations. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Evolve Instructor site with an image and test bank is available to instructors through their Elsevier sales rep or via request at https://evolve.elsevier.com.
Case Files Pediatrics
60 high-yield pediatrics cases, each with USMLE-style questions Clinical pearls highlight key concepts Primer on how to approach clinical problems and think like a doctor Proven learning system maximizes your shelf-exam scores.
Create a free MyAccess profile to sign in and access Comprehensive Review Questions and track your progress through cases.
Pediatric Secrets
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Written by Drs. Richard A. Polin and Mark F. Ditmar, Pediatric Secrets, 7th Edition, features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time - succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Fully revised and updated throughout, including protocols and guidelines that are continuously evolving and that increasingly dictate best practices. Practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in the practice of pediatrics. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Features bulleted lists, mnemonics, practical tips from leaders in the field - all providing a concise overview of important board-relevant content. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Pediatric Emergency Medicine
2nd edition of this best-selling pocket reference offers concise, yet complete clinical guidance on pediatric emergency care in the highly practical question-and-answer format of The Secrets Series(R). Each chapter covers an important topic by asking key questions and providing helpful answers. This second edition again features six sections: the first addresses life threatening conditions and immediate stabilization of children, followed by a section on common chief complaints that are often managed in the Emergency Department. Subsequent sections focus on important medical emergencies, surgical emergencies, major and minor trauma and environmental emergencies.
Covers important areas including cardiac arrest, respiratory failure, neurosurgery emergencies, ophthalmology emergencies, burns/smoke inhalation, toxicology, neck and spine injuries, and much more.
Expedites reference and review with a question-and-answer format, bulleted lists, mnemonics, and tips from the authors. Includes a chapter containing the "Top 100 Secrets" in pediatric emergency medicine, enabling you to quickly review essential material.
Includes new chapters on Technology Assisted Child in the Emergency Department (ED), Sports Related Injuries, Emergency Medical Services for Children, and Patient Safety in the ED. Offers a new two-color page layout and "Key Points" boxes to enhance your reference power.
Pediatric Hematology and Oncology Secrets
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Pediatric Hematology & Oncology Secrets, 2nd Edition, offers practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in this dynamic field. This highly regarded resource features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time - succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Fully revised and updated, including discussions of supportive care of children with cancer and psychosocial aspects of care. New chapters on Precision Medicine and Systems Biology; Health Equity and Disparities in Pediatric and Adolescent/Young Adult Oncology; Transfusion Medicine; Neoplastic Hematopathology; Hemophagocytic Lymphohistiocytosis; and more. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Bulleted lists, mnemonics, practical tips from global leaders in the field - all providing a concise overview of important board-relevant content. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
McGraw-Hill Specialty Board Review Pediatrics, Second Edition
Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Pediatrics Examination and Board Review
Blueprints Psychiatry
More than just a Board review for USMLE Steps 2 and 3, Blueprints Psychiatry, Fourth Edition can help you during clerkship rotations and subinternship. This popular Blueprints book has been refined and updated while keeping the concise, organized style and clinical high-yield content of previous editions. Features include USMLE-style questions and answers with full explanations; Key Points in every section; and a color-enhanced design that increases the usefulness of figures and tables. This edition has more questions and answers and greater coverage of pediatric and geriatric disorders. Each chapter ends with evidence-based references (journals) for students to do additional reading/research.
Case Files Psychiatry
Sixty high-yield psychiatry cases helps students sharpen their diagnostic and problem-solving skills The Case Files series is an award-winning learning system proven to improve shelf-exam scores and clerkship performance. Unlike other books on the market, this series helps students learn in the context of real patients instead of simply memorizing. Case Files Psychiatry teaches students how to improve their diagnostic and problem-solving skills as they work through sixty high-yield clinical cases. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, and USMLE-style review questions with answers. The fifth edition has been updated to include a new Case Correlations feature which highlights differential diagnosis and related cases in the book, andNEW CASES highlighting DSM-V diagnostic entities.
Create a free MyAccess profile to sign in and access Comprehensive Review Questions and track your progress through cases.
Psychiatry Board Review
Market: Psychiatry Residents seeking certification in psychiatry (1,200 per year) Recertifying Psychiatrists (750 per year); recertification is required every ten years. Residents preparing for yearly in-service examinations (4,800 per year) Unique "flashcards in a book" format allows test-takers to quickly evaluate their knowledge of the content, and complements studying with a partner. The format complements other review material and works well in conjunction with larger course books
Study Guide to Psychiatry
Study Guide to Psychiatry is a question-and-answer companion that allows you to evaluate your mastery of the subject matter as you progress through The American Psychiatric Association Publishing Textbook of Psychiatry, Seventh Edition. The Study Guide is made up of more than 400 questions divided into 44 individual quizzes containing up to 20 questions each that correspond to the chapters in the Textbook. Questions are followed by an Answer Guide that references relevant text (including page numbers) in the Textbook to allow quick access to needed information. Each answer is accompanied by a discussion that addresses the correct response and also (when appropriate) explains why other responses are not correct. The Study Guide's companion, The American Psychiatric Association Publishing Textbook of Psychiatry, Seventh Edition, reflects advances in the understanding of the etiology, diagnosis, and treatment of psychiatric disorders as well as the positive, transformational change that has taken place in the field of psychiatry as a whole since the last edition. This edition incorporates a deep understanding of mechanisms of disease, novel therapeutic methods, evidence-based clinical approaches, and adaptive systems and models of care.
Addiction Psychiatric Medicine: A Comprehensive Board Review
asy to read and use, Addiction Psychiatric Medicine: A Comprehensive Board Review provides a systematic and comprehensive review of all diseases and disorders frequently tested on addiction psychiatry and addiction medicine board examinations. This high-yield manual is divided into two sections: the first section contains short chapters covering important topics in addiction medicine and psychiatry, including alcohol, sedatives, opioids, tobacco, cannabis, and stimulants; the second section divides questions into three 50-question blocks to resemble the board exam format. This learning tool is essential for exam study in addiction psychiatry or addiction medicine and an excellent resource for interacting with patients with substance abuse disorders.
Includes close to 300 multiple choice questions and detailed answer explanations
Presents information on clinical concepts, etiologies of diseases, treatments, and preventive measures in a format that’s easy to remember and apply, with tables and clinical points.
Includes commonly missed concepts on exams for addiction psychiatry and addiction medicine to help users achieve optimal sores.
Offers quick access to high-yield content critical for success on board exams, clinical clerkships, and medical practice.
Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access the question bank, plus all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Study Guide for the Psychiatry Board Examination
Psychiatrists and residents are faced with the important--but what may feel overwhelming--task of refreshing their knowledge of the whole of psychiatric practice, typically while remaining engaged in full-time clinical activity. Psychiatrists will find the logical structure, substantive questions, and thorough explanations provided by the Study Guide for the Psychiatry Board Examination to be as reassuring as they are educational. Although readers are advised to consult a range of resources in preparation for the examination, this guide is indispensable. It is the first and only guide to reflect the revisions contained in DSM-5, and it will ably assume a primary role in the study and review process. The guide is designed for maximum usefulness, with specific features and attributes to support knowledge recall and successful examination performance. * The authors are from a cross-section of accomplished students, fellows, and junior and senior faculty, all of whom have faced or will face the board examination and who understand its importance to the profession.* Topics were determined by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology Certification Examination in Psychiatry 2015 Content Blueprint.* The approximately 400 questions were formulated from information extracted from widely available American Psychiatric Publishing textbooks and accurately reflect the accepted psychiatric knowledge base.* Each multiple choice question is followed by an explanation of why the correct answer is correct and the others are incorrect, and every question and explanation is referenced, directing the reader to the primary material for more in-depth learning and study.* The volume was designed as a study guide for both the initial psychiatry board examination and the recertification examination. The process of working through the study guide will allow the reader to identify areas of strength and weakness, initiate further study, and test and retest knowledge, ultimately preparing for the examination's rigors. Only the Study Guide for the Psychiatry Board Examination offers support for the new, DSM-5--compatible examination, and that alone renders it essential.
Psychiatry PreTest® Self-Assessment and Review, 14e
Psychiatric Secrets
A concise, yet complete clinical reference on psychiatry in 85 chapters in the highly practical question-and-answer format of The Secrets Series#65533;. (Request Though ILL)
Radiology Secrets Plus
Radiology Secrets Plus-a Secrets Series title in the new PLUS format-offers an easy-to-read, information-at-your-fingertips approach to radiology. Drs. E. Scott Pretorius and Jeffrey A. Solomon provide the expert perspective you need to grasp the nuances of this specialty. This new edition offers more information and expanded full color visual elements to provide an overall enhanced learning experience. All this, along with the popular question-and answer approach, makes it a perfect concise board review tool and a handy clinical reference. Maintains the popular and trusted Secrets Series#65533; format, using questions and short answers for effective and enjoyable learning. Provides the most current overview and authoritative coverage of all topics thanks to contributions from an impressive list of experts in the field of radiology. Introduces the new PLUS format, with an expanded size and layout and full color for easier review, more information, and more visual elements for an overall enhanced experience. Provides the current standards of radiology practice through thorough updates to every chapter that reflect the most up-to-date information. Contains more, larger images (including new full color PET and CT images), to offer a clearer picture of what is seen is practice.
Radiology Secrets Plus
Radiology Secrets Plus, 4th Edition, by Drs. Drew Torigian and Parvati Ramchandani, features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, and an informal tone - making reference and review quick, easy, and enjoyable.
Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams.
The proven Secrets® format gives you the most return for your study time - concise, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective.
Larger page size provides the visual detail necessary for success in radiology, yet is still easy to carry with you for quick reference or review.
NEW: Expert Consult eBook features online and mobile access.
Full-color, expanded layout enhances understanding in this highly visual field.
Thorough updates throughout by a new expert author team from the highly regarded program at University of Pennsylvania and world-renowned contributors from top radiology programs.
Learning Radiology
The leading introductory radiology text for medical students and others who are required to read and interpret common radiologic images, Learning Radiology, 4th Edition, stresses an easy-to-follow pattern recognition approach that teaches how to differentiate normal and abnormal images. Dr. William Herring's clear, conversational writing style employs a touch of humor to explain what you need to know to effectively interpret medical images of all modalities. From the basics of patient safety, dose reduction, and radiation protection to the latest information on ultrasound, MRI, and CT, this concise, user-friendly text provides a complete, up-to-date introduction to radiology needed by today's students. Teaches how to arrive at a diagnosis by following a pattern recognition approach, and logically overcome difficult diagnostic challenges with the aid of decision trees. Features an easy-to-read bulleted format, high-quality illustrations, useful tables, and teaching boxes, as well as special content on Diagnostic Ptifalls; Really Important Points; Weblinks; and Take-Home Points. Includes three new chapters: Vascular, Pediatric, and Point-of-Care Ultrasound; Using Image-Guided Interventions in Diagnosis and Treatment (Interventional Radiology); Recognizing the Imaging Findings of Breast Disease. Helps ensure mastery of the material with additional online content, bonus images, and USMLE-style Q&A that provide effective chapter review and quick practice for your exams. Shares the extensive knowledge and experience of esteemed author Dr. William Herring'a skilled radiology teacher and the host of his own specialty website, www.learningradiology.com. Offers quick review and instruction for medical students, residents, and fellows, as well as those in related fields such as nurse practitioners and physician assistants. Includes an Enhanced eBook version with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Musculoskeletal Imaging: a Core Review
Prepare for success on the musculoskeletal imaging component of the radiology Core Exam! Musculoskeletal Imaging: A Core Review, Second Edition, is an up-to-date, practical review tool written specifically for the Core Exam. This helpful resource contains 300 image-rich, multiple-choice questions with detailed explanations of right and wrong answers, fully revised content, high-yield tables for easy review, and additional eBook questions to ensure you're ready for the Core Exam or recertification exam. Features questions in all exam areas, including imaging basics, normal anatomy, congenital and developmental spine/extremity anomalies and dysplasias, infection, tumors and tumor-like conditions, trauma, metabolic and hematologic disorders, arthropathy, and more. Accompanies each question with 1 or 2 high-quality radiographs, CT, MR, or ultrasound images. Provides concise answers with explanations of each choice followed by relevant, up-to-date references. Follows the structure and content of what you'll encounter on the test, conveniently organized by topic. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Nuclear medicine a core review
Prepare for success on the nuclear medicine component of the radiology Core Exam! Nuclear Medicine: A Core Review, 2nd Edition, by Drs. Chirayu Shah, Marques Bradshaw, and Ishani Dalal is an up-to-da te, practical review tool written specifically for the Core Exam. This helpful resource contains 300 image-rich, multiple-choice questions with detailed explanations of right and wrong answers. Fully revised content, high-yield tables for easy review, and additional eBook questions ensure you're ready for the Core Exam or recertification exam. This revised edition includes one hundred new questions with a dedicated physics chapter. Questions removed from the previous edition are still available for review in the eBook., Features questions in all exam areas, including basic imaging, radiopharmaceuticals, relevant organ systems, oncology, and quality/safety control. Provides concise answers with explanations of each choice followed by relevant, up-to-date references. Follows the structure and content of what you'll encounter on the test, conveniently organized by topic. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech. "-- Provided by publisher.
Top 3 Differentials in Radiology
This fully revised second edition of Top 3 Differentials in Radiology provides a comprehensive core exam review of frequently encountered imaging gamuts in all major radiological subspecialties. Author William O'Brien utilizes the widely acclaimed format of his first edition, with 330 new and updated radiology cases organized into 12 core subspecialty sections. The last section, "Roentgen Classics," includes cases from each of the previous core sections, with imaging findings characteristic of a single diagnosis. This book reflects content included in the current radiology board examinations with accurate and concise descriptions of key differentials, which are integral to acing the boards. Each case is formatted as a two-page unit. The left page features clinical images, succinctly captioned radiographic findings, and pertinent clinical history. The right page includes the key imaging gamut, differential diagnoses rank-ordered by the Top 3, additional diagnostic considerations, and clinical pearls. Key Features More than 700 high quality images, including advanced imaging techniques Rank ordered differentials organized into the Top 3 and additional diagnostic considerations A high-yield review of important imaging and clinical manifestations for all entities on the list of differentials Imaging pearls at the end of each case provide a quick review of key points This outstanding resource provides radiologists and trainees with a solid foundation of core radiology topics and a wide spectrum of key imaging findings encountered in clinical practice. It is a must-have for radiology residents preparing for board examinations. Veteran radiologists looking for a comprehensive review of critical topics in radiology will also find this book invaluable.
Ultrasound Q&a Review for the Boards
Ultrasound Q&A provides invaluable prep material for board exams! Ultrasound Q&A Review for the Boards by esteemed radiologist and educator Adrian Dawkins and an impressive array of authors, delivers a robust test prep. Employing a self-evaluation approach, the book presents fundamental and practice-oriented concepts in ultrasound. The overall layout mirrors the ABR board exams, with ultrasound images presented in a clinical framework followed by board-format multiple-choice questions. Chapters are generally organized by organ systems and encompass all major areas. The text starts with two chapters covering the first and second trimesters of pregnancy. Subsequent chapters encompass pediatric, renal, hepatobiliary, musculoskeletal, breast, neck, and scrotal ultrasound. The final two chapters on miscellaneous topics and physics ensure a more comprehensive review. Key Features Easy-to-follow cases reinforce common ultrasound concepts, aiding in retention Practical questions and answers inspired by everyday practice include explanations for both the correct and incorrect answers, enhancing comprehension and knowledge References at the end of each chapter provide readers with resources for further exploration This book provides an essential review for radiology trainees prepping for initial board certification and sonographers preparing for the boards. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
