APA Handbook of Testing and Assessment
Methodology and Instrument Databases
-
Cochrane Database of Systematic ReviewsThe Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care.
-
APA PsycTests
APA PsycTests is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
-
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests In Print Internacional
Provides users with a guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments in psychology, education, business, personality, vocational aptitude, and leadership. Incluye información sobre instrumentos en español.
-
Sage Research Methods
Sage Research Methods Online (SRM) is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRM contains books, journals and videos. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up their research. Since SRM focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used by researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and more. For more information see this guide.
Selected Works on Methodology
Atkinson, P., & Delamont, S. (Eds.). (2010). SAGE qualitative research methods. SAGE Publications, Inc. https://doi.org/10.4135/9780857028211
Goodwin, J. (2012). SAGE biographical research. SAGE Publications Ltd. https://dx.doi.org/10.4135/9781446268537
Goodwin, J. (Ed.). (2012). SAGE secondary data analysis. SAGE Publications Ltd. https://doi.org/10.4135/9781446268544
Hughes, J. (Ed.). (2012). SAGE Internet research methods. London: SAGE Publications Ltd. https://doi.org/10.4135/9781446268513
Hughes, J. (Ed.). (2012). SAGE visual methods. SAGE Publications Ltd. https://doi.org/10.4135/9781446268520
Pauwels, L., & Mannay, D. (2020). The sage handbook of visual research methods. SAGE Publications, Inc. https://doi.org/10.4135/9781526417015
SAGE mixed methods research. (2019). SAGE Publications, Inc. https://doi.org/10.4135/9781526498137
Vogt, W. P. (Ed.). (2011). SAGE quantitative research methods. SAGE Publications, Inc. https://doi.org/10.4135/9780857028228
Willig, C., & Rogers, W. (2017). The SAGE handbook of qualitative research in psychology. SAGE Publications Ltd. https://doi.org/10.4135/9781526405555