Library Guides: Foundations & Grants: Databases

Grants Databases

Foundation Directory Online Professional
more...less...
Foundation Directory Online Professional allows you to locate funding for your nonprofit school, church or other organization by providing access to over 96,000 grantmakers and their grants. It features foundations, public charities, and corporate funders, allowing searches by subject or grant recipient. Includes an RFP feature. You can also chart a grantmaker’s giving by year, and see who they gave to in specific locations. Includes Foundation Grants to Individuals.
SPIN
more...less...
SPIN is a funding opportunities database. SPIN tracks over 40,000 global funding opportunities from governments, foundations, and commercial entities.
Users with an NSU email address must create an account for remote access by going here.

The CFDA contains detailed program descriptions for 2,048 Federal assistance programs.

Grants.gov -

A central storehouse for information on over 1,000 grant programs and provides access to approximately $500 billion in annual awards.
GetEdfunding.com -

GetEdFunding is a curated collection of more than 3,000 grants and awards that will grow by the day, all selected through the prism of relevance to today’s educational institutions. GetEdFunding is current. It’s built by tapping a wide range of print and electronic sources, web searches, organizations’ web pages, communication with program administrators and conversations with long-standing contacts.