Business Case Studies

Additional recommended websites

Free cases
Purchase cases

Carnegie Mellon Tepper School of Business

The school hosts the Arthur Andersen Case Studies in Business Ethics collection. The collection is made up of 85 mini-cases (about 1 page each) and 5 major cases (8 to 70 pages each).

Rutgers School of Management and Labor Relations

Provides access to the CLEO Collection of Free Case Studies of employee owned companies.

MIT Management Sloan School

Since 2009, the MIT Sloan School of Management has provided open and free access to their case studies and management simulations.

MERLOT

MERLOT is an OER platform. First go to Browse, click on materials, then select Case Study from the Material Type filter. Next select Business available under the Discipline section. Make sure you also select Has no cost filter from Other filters at the bottom to avoid including materials that require purchasing.

Society for Human Resource Management

Their case studies and learning modules are available for faculty and educator use only.

Toronto Metropolitan University

The collection of cases developed by the Ted Rogers Leadership Centre includes long form cases as well as mini case studies.

Yale School of Management

Free cases

The Case Centre

Gives access to a diverse range of over 72,300 cases, on all aspects of national and international business and management from leading international business schools and individual authors.

Harvard Business Publishing

Distributor of Harvard Business School cases. Some case studies published in Harvard Business Review are available in some of our databases, Business Source Premier, Emerald eJournals Premier in particular. Others are available for purchase directly from Harvard Business Publishing.

INSEAD Publishing

Choose among cases on the following topics: economics & finance, entrepreneurship, family business, leadership & organisations, marketing, operations, responsibility, strategy. Most cases are available for purchase, but there are also a few free ones that you can identify by using the “Free collection” filter, first filter available on the left. Requires login.

Ivey Publishing

Offers a large multilingual collection of business cases covering multiple industries. Supporting materials are also offered.

Kellogg School of Management

Sells cases that also include teaching notes.

Yale School of Management

This case collection includes more than 400 cases covering various topics, among which many are business related.

Business search engine

Enter keywords in the field above to search more than twenty business-related periodicals.

These resources were chosen because they are from respected organizations with a primary focus on business. Note that some of these sources, such as Harvard Business Review, have a limited access if you don’t have a subscription. If you are unable to open an article from the search results, search for the article title in the Alvin Sherman Library catalog.

For peer-reviewed journal articles, literature reviews, and primary source material, utilize the business databases on the Alvin Sherman Library website.

The Atlantic	Fast Company	Inc	New York Times	Wall Street Journal
Bloomberg	Financial Times	International Business Times	NPR's Planet Money podcast	Wired
Business Insider	Forbes	MarketWatch	SeekingAlpha
CNN Money	Fortune	Money	Training Magazine Network
Entrepreneur	Harvard Business Review	The Motley Fool	Trend Hunter