Skip to Main Content
Nova southeastern University logo Martin and Gail Press Health Professions Division Library Logo

Osteopathic Medicine: Clinical Affilates/Residents

Recommended resources for Dr. Kiran C. Patel College of Osteopathic Medicine College of Osteopathic Medicine students and faculty

Library Orientation

QuickLinks to Clinical Point-of-Care databases

Access Medicine - McGraw-Hill  (Also Access Pharmacy & Access Physiotherapy)
Full-text, illustrations, and expanded features from McGraw-Hill medical databases. Includes the latest edition of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine, and Schwartz's Surgery.

ClinicalKey - Elsevier
ClinicalKey offers searching of over 1000 books, 500 journals, and 2500 procedural videos, evidence-based and peer reviewed.

Cochrane Collection Plus - Ebsco
Cochrane Collection Plus is a collection of evidence-based medicine resources that includes journal articles, clinical trials and systematic reviews.

UpToDate - UpToDate

Illustrated, full-text, evidence-based topic guides provide clinical information on a wide variety of diseases and disorders including their diagnosis, management and therapy. Also includes drug information, as well as screening and prevention strategies

5 Minute Clinical Consult - Wolters Kluwer Health
This point of care diagnostic and patient management tool is designed to help support patient care decisions.

Residency Library Access Form

Interlibrary Loan Privileges

Registered Clinical Faculty Interlibrary Loan Privileges

  • All requests are subject to approval.
  • Clinical Faculty are limited to a maximum of five (5) requests per week.
  • Clinical Faculty may order Articles and Scanned book chapters.
  • Scanned Chapters from books are restricted as follows : A - No more than one (1) chapter per week, per patron; B - No more than 20% of the whole work may be delivered to the same patron within 12 months
  • Other restrictions may apply
  • All requests are subject to provider License Agreements, Fair Use and Copyright restrictions and are usually handled in accordance to the National Commission on New Technological Uses (CONTU) Guidelines
Misuse or abuse of the HPD ILL/DocDel Service may result in blocked privileges and/or disciplinary action.