The only thing that you absolutely have to know, is the location of the library.
-- Albert Einstein
Data Visualization Resources
- BioRender The NSU Oceanographic Campus library has acquired 20 HCAS only licenses to BioRender, a web application that can be used to create scientific figures, diagrams, and illustrations for the life sciences.
- Tableau Did you know that Tableau is free for faculty? Tableau is interactive data visualization software that can query relational databases, online analytical processing cubes, cloud databases, and spreadsheets to generate graph-type data visualizations.
- Adobe Creative Cloud The NSU Oceanographic Campus Library has 2 licenses (Computers 4 & 8) for the Adobe Creative Suite. Build websites, edit images, and create video using this full suite of tools.
- JoVE JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) Science Education is a video database dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations. Each video is paired with additional video resources for you to view practical applications of the technique and other complementary skills.
More Data Related Tools
- Consumer Brand Analytics Explore consumer brand preferences and related data for over 200 brands in 19 consumer product categories in this interactive market planning resource. Find market size, demographics, social media and sports fan involvement.
- Clarivate Data Citation Index Discover research data sets and data studies from a wide range of international data repositories in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities
- Credo Reference is Back! Credo Reference is a great tool for subject-specific encyclopedias and handbooks. Features include Topic Pages that provide background information on a particular topic and pathways for further research, Mind Maps for visual relationships between topics and keywords, and Research Quick Tips videos.
- South Florida Business Journal American City Business Journals updated the South Florida Business Journal. Now available through the database name The Business Journals, NSU students, faculty, and staff have full access to the South Florida Business Journal and an additional 43 city-specific journals. This includes local business news, 40 Weekly Editions, 40 Books of Lists, and Local and National Search Archives.