New Acquisitions for Business

Every month the library purchases hundreds of business books. If you are interested in browsing all new materials included in our business collection, please follow these steps: go to the library homepage, then scroll down to Borrow where you’ll find the link for New Materials. This is a list of all types of materials, organized by month, so you will have to narrow down your selection and click Update. Use the subjects on the left to drill down to Business and Economics.

Your business librarian goes through the newly added items on a monthly basis and selects titles that are added to this suggestions list. Not all books added to our collection are newly published, although a good selection of them are. They might be somewhat older titles not previously included in our collection. Although an important criterion, publishing date is not the only aspect considered for inclusion in this guide.

What do we buy?

The majority of items added to our collection are books – either print or electronic. We do however purchase other kinds of materials as well, such as DVDs, games, etc.

Who do we buy for?

Even though many of the books purchased by the library are intended to support the NSU curriculum for various subjects, many business and economics books included here are of general interest.

Suggest a purchase

We are always happy to hear from you and appreciate our users’ input. Should you want to make a suggestion of a book you would like to see added to the business collection, please use the Suggest a purchase option. While we strive to have a collection that reflects the interests of our users, making a suggestion is just the first step of the process, with all suggestions being reviewed by our Collection development staff. Our Collection Development Policy is available here.