2024
Handbook of Research Methods in Consumer Psychology by
What impact can various research methods have on consumer psychology? How can they help us understand the workings of the consumer mind? And how can the field of consumer psychology best utilize these methods? In the Handbook of Research Methods in Consumer Psychology,leading consumer psychologists summarize key aspects of the research process and explain how different methods enrich understanding of how consumers process information to form judgments and opinions and to make consumption-related decisions. Kardes, Herr, and Schwarz provide an in-depth analysis of the scientific research methods needed to understand consumption-related judgments and decisions. The book is split into five parts, demonstrating the breadth of the volume: classic approaches, contemporary approaches, online research methods, data analysis, and philosophy of science. A variety of leading researchers give insight into a wide range of topics, reflecting both long-standing debate and more recent developments in the field to encourage discussion and the advancement of consumer research. TheHandbook of Research Methods in Consumer Psychology is essential reading for researchers, students, and professionals interested in consumer psychology and behavior. reflecting both long-standing debate and more recent developments in the field to encourage discussion and the advancement of consumer research. TheHandbook of Research Methods in Consumer Psychology is essential reading for researchers, students, and professionals interested in consumer psychology and behavior.
ISBN: 9780815352938Publication Date: 2019-04-29
The Psychology of Advertising by
The Psychology of Advertising offers a comprehensive exploration of theory and research in (consumer) psychology on how advertising impacts the thoughts, emotions and actions of consumers. It links psychological theories and empirical research findings to real-life industry examples, showing how scientific research can inform marketing practice. Advertising is a ubiquitous and powerful force, seducing us into buying wanted and sometimes unwanted products and services, donating to charitable causes, voting for political candidates and changing our health-related lifestyles for better or worse. This revised and fully updated third edition of The Psychology of Advertising offers a comprehensive and state-of-the art overview of psychological theorizing and research on the impact of online and offline advertising and discusses how the traces consumers leave on the Internet (their digital footprint) guides marketers in micro-targeting their advertisements. The new edition also includes new coverage of big data, privacy, personalization and materialism, and engages with the issue of the replication crisis in psychology, and what that means in relation to studies in the book. Including a glossary of key concepts, updated examples and illustrations, this is a unique and invaluable resource for advanced undergraduate and graduate students and instructors. Suitable for psychology, advertising, marketing and media courses. It is also a valuable guide for professionals working in advertising, public health, public services and political communication.
ISBN: 9780367346355Publication Date: 2020-10-08
Absolute Essentials of Strategic Marketing by
Strategic marketing is a complex topic, and this short-form textbook illuminates its fundamental elements to provide a bird's-eye view of the field for students of marketing strategy. Focused on the marketing of goods and services, the book highlights how incremental changes in the market environment drive changes to marketing strategies. The author, an experienced marketing expert, uses the concept of 'strategic windows' to facilitate student understanding, looking at how firms can best anticipate and react to opportunities and threats. Enhanced by text features such as essential summaries, focused references and additional online supplements, this very short introduction enables the reader to zero in on the core priorities for strategic marketers. The result is a volume that is valuable reading for marketing students around the world.
ISBN: 9781000096644Publication Date: 2020-05-17
Big Data Analytics Techniques for Market Intelligence by
The ever-expanding realm of Big Data presents a formidable challenge for academic scholars and professionals. The sheer magnitude and diversity of data types, coupled with the continuous influx of information from various sources, make it exceedingly difficult to extract valuable insights. The need to effectively manipulate and analyze this vast amount of data is crucial for companies and organizations to uncover new market intelligence and make informed decisions. Without the proper guidance and understanding of the techniques and methodologies in Big Data analytics, scholars may struggle to navigate this complex landscape and maximize the potential benefits of their research. Big Data Analytics Techniques for Market Intelligence is a meticulously curated collection of original research which addresses the specific challenges faced by scholars and professionals in the field of Big Data analytics. By offering a comprehensive exploration of different techniques and methodologies, this book provides a solution to the hurdles encountered in extracting meaningful information from Big Data. It covers the entire lifecycle of Big Data analytics and also showcases the application of machine learning and deep learning techniques, compares various analysis methods, and presents real-world case studies, enabling readers to develop a holistic understanding of this complex domain. Big Data Analytics Techniques for Market Intelligence empowers academic scholars and professionals to overcome the obstacles inherent in working with Big Data. By gaining insights into the latest advancements in preprocessing, analysis, visualization, and utilization of analysis results, readers can enhance their research capabilities and contribute to their respective fields. Armed with the knowledge and tools provided in this book, scholars can unlock the immense potential of Big Data, generate valuable market intelligence, and drive strategic decision-making. The practical guidance offered in this book ensures that scholars and professionals can effectively harness the power of Big Data analytics and stay at the forefront of this rapidly evolving field.
ISBN: 9798369304150Publication Date: 2024-01-04
Using Influencer Marketing As a Digital Business Strategy by
Using Influencer Marketing as a Digital Business Strategy presents a comprehensive exploration of the burgeoning world of digital influencers, whose impact on consumer behavior and brand promotion is rapidly transforming the marketing landscape. This book delves into the most relevant topics in the field, providing a valuable contribution to both management and academia alike. The book delves into the essence of influencer marketing by examining the different types of influencers and their crucial role in reaching a brand's target audience. The strategic partnership between influencers and brands is analyzed, highlighting how these influential content creators act as powerful intermediaries between companies and potential consumers. By examining the intricate relationship between influencers, brands, and consumers, the book sheds light on the purchase intention process and consumer habits in the digital age. Furthermore, Using Influencer Marketing as a Digital Business Strategy examines the diverse range of content that resonates with the public, as different influencers adopt unique styles to engage their followers. It analyzes the metrics of influencer marketing, offering valuable insights into measuring the impact and effectiveness of influencer-driven campaigns. It also explores the roles of both organic and paid influencers, delving into the nuances of collaborating with influencers across various sectors of the economy. Given the recent emergence of influencer marketing as a prominent force, this book serves as a critical reference source for researchers, business executives, marketing professionals, influencer marketing agencies, and graduate students seeking to expand their understanding of this dynamic field. By presenting a compilation of studies on this topic, the book lays the groundwork for future in-depth and specific scientific research in the realm of influencer marketing.
ISBN: 9798369305539Publication Date: 2023-12-08
Análisis de Audiencias y Estrategias de Visibilidad by
Este libro pretende dar a conocer las metodologías de medición y las estrategias de visibilidad y audiencia en los medios de comunicación sin dejar de atender a los aspectos contextuales que enmarcan este conjunto de actividades en los entornos online y offline. Está dirigido a los profesionales del ámbito de la comunicación y de la gestión estratégica de la información que trabajen en medios de comunicación, marketing, agencias de planificación de medios, agencias publicitarias, diseñadores de entornos web, webmasters, etc.
ISBN: 9788490642702Publication Date: 2013
Data Analytics for Marketing by
Conduct data-driven marketing research and analysis with hands-on examples using Python by leveraging open-source tools and libraries Key Features Analyze marketing data using proper statistical techniques Use data modeling and analytics to understand customer preferences and enhance strategies without complex math Implement Python libraries like DoWhy, Pandas, and Prophet in a business setting with examples and use cases Purchase of the print or Kindle book includes a free PDF eBook Book Description Most marketing professionals are familiar with various sources of customer data that promise insights for success. There are extensive sources of data, from customer surveys to digital marketing data. Moreover, there is an increasing variety of tools and techniques to shape data, from small to big data. However, having the right knowledge and understanding the context of how to use data and tools is crucial.In this book, you'll learn how to give context to your data and turn it into useful information. You'll understand how and where to use a tool or dataset for a specific question, exploring the "what and why questions" to provide real value to your stakeholders. Using Python, this book will delve into the basics of analytics and causal inference. Then, you'll focus on visualization and presentation, followed by understanding guidelines on how to present and condense large amounts of information into KPIs. After learning how to plan ahead and forecast, you'll delve into customer analytics and insights. Finally, you'll measure the effectiveness of your marketing efforts and derive insights for data-driven decision-making.By the end of this book, you'll understand the tools you need to use on specific datasets to provide context and shape your data, as well as to gain information to boost your marketing efforts. What you will learn Understand the basic ideas behind the main statistical models used in marketing analytics Apply the right models and tools to a specific analytical question Discover how to conduct causal inference, experimentation, and statistical modeling with Python Implement common open source Python libraries for specific use cases with immediately applicable code Analyze customer lifetime data and generate customer insights Go through the different stages of analytics, from descriptive to prescriptive Who this book is for This book is for data analysts and data scientists working in a marketing team supporting analytics and marketing research, who want to provide better insights that lead to data-driven decision-making. Prior knowledge of Python, data analysis, and statistics is required to get the most out of this book. ]]>
ISBN: 9781803241609Publication Date: 2024-05-10
Influencer Marketing by
This is one of the first textbooks to explore the phenomenon of Influencer Marketing and how it fits within marketing communications to build brands and their communities. Influencers - those who can impact a brand's marketing and advertising strategies as well as build brand communities - are making extensive use of the new digital and traditional communications platforms. Influencers offer brands the ability to deliver the "right" communication and marketing messages to a specific target audience. Across four core sections, this book brings together the key theory and practical implications of this new marketing tool: how it works as part of communications campaigns, including how to select the right influencers and measure their success, the dark side of influencer marketing, and the legal and ethical framework. With contributions from authors across the globe, each chapter is also accompanied by an in- depth case study - from the Kardashians to Joe Wicks - that demonstrates how the theory translates to practice. Influencer Marketing is important reading for advanced, postgraduate and executive education students of Marketing, Digital Marketing, Marketing Communications, Brand Management and Public Relations. With its accessible style and practical content, it is also highly valuable for Marketing Communications, Branding and PR specialists.
ISBN: 9781000228229Publication Date: 2020-11-29
The AI Revolution in Customer Service and Support by
In the rapidly evolving AI landscape, customer service and support professionals find themselves in a prime position to take advantage of this innovative technology to drive customer success. The AI Revolution in Customer Service and Support is a practical guide for professionals who want to harness the power of generative AI within their organizations to create more powerful customer and employee experiences. This book is designed to equip you with the knowledge and confidence to embrace the AI revolution and integrate the technology, such as large language models (LLMs), machine learning, predictive analytics, and gamified learning, into the customer experience. Start your journey toward leveraging this technology effectively to optimize organizational productivity. A portion of the book's proceeds will be donated to the nonprofit Future World Alliance, dedicated to K-12 AI ethics education. IN THIS BOOK YOU'LL LEARN About AI, machine learning, and data science How to develop an AI vision for your organization How and where to incorporate AI technology in your customer experience fl ow About new roles and responsibilities for your organization How to improve customer experience while optimizing productivity How to implement responsible AI practices How to strengthen your culture across all generations in the workplace How to address concerns and build strategies for reskilling and upskilling your people How to incorporate games, play, and other techniques to engage your agents with AI Explore thought experiments for the future of support in your organization "Insightful & comprehensive--if you run a service & support operation, put this book on your essential reading list right now!" --PHIL WOLFENDEN, Cisco, VP, Customer Experience "This book is both timely and relevant as we enter an unprecedented period in our industry and the broader world driven by Generative AI. The magnitude and speed of change we're experiencing is astounding and this book does an outstanding job balancing technical knowledge with the people and ethical considerations we must also keep front of mind." --BRYAN BELMONT, Microsoft, Corporate VP, Customer Service & Support "The authors of this book are undoubtedly on the front lines of operationalizing Gen AI implementations in customer support environments... and they know undoubtedly that at its core, support is about people and genuine human connections. This book walks you through their journey to keep people at the center of this technical tsunami." --PHAEDRA BOINODIRIS, Author, AI for the Rest of Us
ISBN: 9780138286507Publication Date: 2024-07-12
Framework for Marketing Management by
For graduate and undergraduate courses in marketing management. A Succinct Guide to 21st Century Marketing Management Framework for Marketing Management is a concise, streamlined version of Kotler and Keller's fifteenth edition of Marketing Management, a comprehensive look at marketing strategy. The book's efficient coverage of current marketing management practices makes for a short yet thorough text that provides the perfect supplement for incorporated simulations, projects, and cases. The Sixth Edition approaches the topic of marketing from a current standpoint, focusing its information and strategy on the realities of 21st century marketing. Individuals, groups, and companies alike can modernize their marketing strategies to comply with 21st century standards by engaging in this succinct yet comprehensive text.
ISBN: 9780133871319Publication Date: 2015-01-16
Consumer marketing & advertising 2025 by
"Consumer Marketing & Advertising 2023 assesses leading approaches for marketing to consumers - from media advertising to social media marketing, from direct mail to email, and from customer service to experiential marketing. Consumer marketing tactics arecategorized into 60 topics, each presented in a separate chapter. Current market research and statistics, an analysis of effectiveness, surveys of marketers and consumers, and discussions of trends are presented for each. The handbook also examines overall marketing strategies including analytics for ROI, budget distribution, and prioritization. Over 1,200 embedded website links will direct you to raw data, additional market research, and other resources."
ISBN: 9781577833413Publication Date: 2024
Marketing with AI for Dummies by
Stay ahead in the marketing game by harnessing the power of artificial intelligence Marketing with AI For Dummies is your introduction to the revolution that's occurring in the marketing industry, thanks to artificial intelligence tools that can create text, images, audio, video, websites, and beyond. This book captures the insight of leading marketing executive Shiv Singh on how AI will change marketing, helping new and experienced marketers tackle AI marketing plans, content, creative assets, and localized campaigns. You'll also learn to manage SEO and customer personalization with powerful new technologies. Peek at the inner workings of AI marketing tools to see how you can best leverage their capabilities Identify customers, create content, customize outreach, and personalize customer experience with AI Consider how your team, department, or organization can be retooled to thrive in an AI-enabled world Learn from valuable case studies that show how large organizations are using AI in their campaigns This easy-to-understand Dummies guide is perfect for marketers at all levels, as well as those who only wear a marketing hat occasionally. Whatever your professional background, Marketing with AI For Dummies will usher you into the future of marketing.
ISBN: 9781394237197Publication Date: 2024-10-01
- Marketing with AI for Dummies by
Stay ahead in the marketing game by harnessing the power of artificial intelligence Marketing with AI For Dummies is your introduction to the revolution that's occurring in the marketing industry, thanks to artificial intelligence tools that can create text, images, audio, video, websites, and beyond. This book captures the insight of leading marketing executive Shiv Singh on how AI will change marketing, helping new and experienced marketers tackle AI marketing plans, content, creative assets, and localized campaigns. You'll also learn to manage SEO and customer personalization with powerful new technologies. Peek at the inner workings of AI marketing tools to see how you can best leverage their capabilities Identify customers, create content, customize outreach, and personalize customer experience with AI Consider how your team, department, or organization can be retooled to thrive in an AI-enabled world Learn from valuable case studies that show how large organizations are using AI in their campaigns This easy-to-understand Dummies guide is perfect for marketers at all levels, as well as those who only wear a marketing hat occasionally. Whatever your professional background, Marketing with AI For Dummies will usher you into the future of marketing.
ISBN: 9781394237197Publication Date: 2024-10-01
2023
Intelligent Data-Driven Marketing: When Physicists Start Thinking about Marketing by
Following Einstein's sentence: "Everything should be made as simple as possible, but not simpler. If you can't explain it simply, you don't understand it well enough," this book puts a spotlight on the complex marketing ecosystem from a physicist's point of view. Today's marketing world is overcomplex; CMOs face the challenge to transform their current target operating models towards a 100% customer-centric and data-driven way of working. A journey from good old mad-men toward math-men marketing.This book consists of three parts: The first part strips down the complexity of the marketing universe to the leanest frame of reference and then brings back the complexity, step by step, in single dimensions. Part two and three just follow these thoughts and provide a detailed description of 56 small atoms that can be used in a maturity assessment of your marketing. How to use them in a broader transformation concludes the book.In summary: An end-2-end guideline how to pursue and master the transformation from mad-men towards a math-men marketing operating model.
ISBN: 9783838276519Publication Date: 2022-03-22
Scaling Customer Success: Building the Customer Success Center of Excellence by
This book will provide a practical guide for operationalizing the Customer Success function and methodologies. As we now step into the next phase of Customer Success, a phase of growth and standardization, it becomes important to start thinking about how to effectively scale this extremely important function. You'll see how to go from just offering a taste of Customer Success experience to your top customers, to offering it to all your customers, irrespective of their tier, spending, and current growth potential.
ISBN: 9781484291924Publication Date: 2023
Big Data Marketing Strategies for Superior Customer Experience by
The rapid growth of technological developments on the internet has led many companies to adapt their businesses to the digital ecosystem and implement new methods and techniques to improve the users' experiences and their analytical strategies. Moreover, in the past few years, the digital ecosystem has been chosen as the main channel used by consumers for the purchase of goods and services. As a result, digital marketing and online advertising have become the main strategies used by companies in their marketing actions. Advertising can be designed and shown considering users' interests based on what they visit or where they go. That implies that the user experience is improved as long as they receive personalized adverts focused on what they were curious or concerned about. Thus, techniques such as artificial intelligence (AI), data mining, or business intelligence have allowed companies to act accordingly in real-time without user perception. Big Data Marketing Strategies for Superior Customer Experience compiles and studies the major practices and case studies of big data marketing in recent years. In this digital era, this book can be used as a sourcebook on study cases focused on digital marketing strategies as well as the identification of new technologies that will help the development of initiatives and practices focused on marketing and data sciences. Covering topics such as customer satisfaction, collective intelligence, and sentiment analysis, this premier reference source is an essential resource for students and educators of higher education, marketers, innovators, business leaders and managers, entrepreneurs, librarians, researchers, and academicians.
ISBN: 9781668464564Publication Date: 2023-04-17
Cultural Marketing and Metaverse for Consumer Engagement by
People have cultural boundaries. Their thinking and decisions are affected by their cultural values and norms. Marketers implant cultural values and standards in advertisements where consumers can relate to the characters in the advertisements. To design a cultural marketing advertisement, it is critical to pay attention to what is going on in the culture and anticipate what issues will hold in the future. Cultural Marketing and Metaverse for Consumer Engagement highlights the importance of cultural marketing, discusses how consumer beliefs are built and affected by cultural marketing, and considers how culture acts as a base for the marketing ecosystem. Covering key topics such as the digital era, religion marketing, and consumer behavior, this premier reference source is ideal for marketers, business owners, managers, researchers, scholars, academicians, practitioners, instructors, and students.
ISBN: 9781668483145Publication Date: 2023-04-07
Handbook of Research on Consumer Behavioral Analytics in Metaverse and the Adoption of a Virtual World by
Although there are various studies on theories and analytical techniques to address consumer behavior change in the current world, tracking consumer behavior change in the metaverse and the adoption of the metaverse remains a challenge that requires discussion. The advent of the metaverse will have a profound influence on consumer behavior, from how people make decisions and create brand connections to how they feel about their avatar embodiment and their purchases in the metaverse. The Handbook of Research on Consumer Behavioral Analytics in Metaverse and the Adoption of a Virtual World investigates the social, behavioral, and psychological factors that influence metaverse adoption. The focus then shifts to concepts, theories, and analytical approaches for detecting changes in consumer behavior in the metaverse. Covering topics such as e-commerce markets, user experience, and immersive technologies, this major reference work is an excellent resource for business executives, entrepreneurs, data analysts, marketers, advertisers, government officials, social media professionals, librarians, students and educators of higher education, researchers, and academicians.
ISBN: 9781668470312Publication Date: 2023-04-05
Artificial Intelligence in Marketing by
Review of Marketing Researchpushes the boundaries of marketing--broadening the marketing concept to make the world a better place. Here, leading scholars explore how marketing is currently shaping, and being shaped by, the evolution of Artificial Intelligence (AI). Topics covered include the effects of AI on: economics; personalisation; pricing; content generation; the identification, structuring, and prioritization of customer needs; customer feedback; Natural Language Processing; image analytics; deep learning; and the anthropomorphism of AI, such as in virtual assistants and chatbots. Each chapter provides thought provoking discussions which will be relevant to researchers, professionals, and students.
ISBN: 9781802628777Publication Date: 2023-03-13
Entrepreneurial Marketing by
In Entrepreneurial Marketing: Beyond Professional Marketing, a renowned team of marketing leaders, including the "Father of Modern Marketing," professor Philip Kotler, delivers a groundbreaking and incisive redefinition of entrepreneurial marketing. In the book, some of the marketing sector's brightest minds explore the increasingly essential initiative to build new capabilities beyond the mainstream marketing approach that also consider the effect of digital connectivity on consumers and companies everywhere. This book also discusses what marketers need to do to break the stagnation of normative marketing approaches that are often no longer effective in dealing with dynamic business environments.The authors introduce a fresh entrepreneurial marketing approach, converging dichotomies into a coherent form. The book also includes: a post-entrepreneurial-marketing view of the commercial landscape which puts the operational aspect at the center of the action, converging marketing and finance, and adopting technology for humanity; discussions of the strategies and techniques that will drive the actions of the marketing departments to create value with values that will lead the company to success through the year 2030; and explorations of the paradox between the development of core competencies and collaboration with various parties, including competitors.
ISBN: 9781663726032Publication Date: 2023-06-27
Handbook of Research on AI and Machine Learning Applications in Customer Support and Analytics by
In the modern data-driven era, artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML) technologies that allow a computer to mimic intelligent human behavior are essential for organizations to achieve business excellence and assist organizations in extracting useful information from raw data. AI and ML have existed for decades, but in the age of big data, this sort of analysis is in higher demand than ever, especially for customer support and analytics. AI and Machine Learning Applications and Implications in Customer Support and Analytics investigates the applications of AI and ML and how they can be implemented to enhance customer support and analytics at various levels of organizations. This book is ideal for marketing professionals, managers, business owners, researchers, practitioners, academicians, instructors, university libraries, and students, and covers topics such as artificial intelligence, machine learning, supervised learning, deep learning, customer sentiment analysis, data mining, neural networks, and business analytics.
ISBN: 9781668471081Publication Date: 2023-05-26
Sales essentials : the tools you need at every stage to close more deals and crush your quota by
"With so much focus put into making a sale, many professionals find they need help improving the crucial points that come before and after the sale. In Sales Essentials, you'll find the comprehensive, up-to-date information you need to improve your skills at every point of the sales process before, during, and after to ensure you've mastered all the tools you need to further your career"
ISBN: 9781265225490Publication Date: 2023
Selling the American people: Advertising, optimization, and the origins of Adtech by
To help make sense of today's attention merchants and choice architects, McGuigan explores a few key questions: How did technical experts working at the intersection of data processing and management sciences come to command the center of gravity in the advertising and media industries How did their ambition to remake marketing through mathematical optimization shape and reflect developments in digital technology In short, where did adtech come from, and how did data-driven marketing come to mediate the daily encounters of people, products, and public spheres
ISBN: 9780262374248Publication Date: 2023
How to Measure Customer Satisfaction by
Customer satisfaction and loyalty are key differentiators between the better and poorer performing businesses in most markets. Satisfaction drives loyalty and loyalty drives business performance. This new edition of How to Measure Customer Satisfaction takes readers step-by-step through designing and implementing a CSM survey, highlighting blunders that are commonly made and explaining how to make sure that the measures produced are accurate and credible. It also covers ways of gaining understanding and ownership of the CSM programme throughout the organization and clarifies the business case for customer satisfaction. If you are committed to the future of your company, the ability to measure what your customers think of you is essential - and so is this book!
ISBN: 9780566085956Publication Date: 2019-02-28
Influencer Marketing by
This is one of the first textbooks to explore the phenomenon of Influencer Marketing and how it fits within marketing communications to build brands and their communities. Influencers - those who can impact a brand's marketing and advertising strategies as well as build brand communities - are making extensive use of the new digital and traditional communications platforms. Influencers offer brands the ability to deliver the "right" communication and marketing messages to a specific target audience. Across four core sections, this book brings together the key theory and practical implications of this new marketing tool: how it works as part of communications campaigns, including how to select the right influencers and measure their success, the dark side of influencer marketing, and the legal and ethical framework. With contributions from authors across the globe, each chapter is also accompanied by an in- depth case study - from the Kardashians to Joe Wicks - that demonstrates how the theory translates to practice. Influencer Marketing is important reading for advanced, postgraduate and executive education students of Marketing, Digital Marketing, Marketing Communications, Brand Management and Public Relations. With its accessible style and practical content, it is also highly valuable for Marketing Communications, Branding and PR specialists.
ISBN: 9780429322501Publication Date: 2020-11-29
Superior Customer Value by
Superior Customer Value is a state-of-the-art guide to designing, implementing and evaluating a customer value strategy in service, technology and information-based organizations. A customer-centric culture provides focus and direction for an organization, driving and enhancing market performance. By benchmarking the best companies in the world, Weinstein shows students and marketers what it really means to create exceptional value for customers in the Now Economy. Learn how to transform companies by competing via the 5-S framework - speed, service, selection, solutions and sociability. Other valuable tools such as the Customer Value Funnel, Service-Quality-Image-Price (SQIP) framework, SERVQUAL, and the Customer Value/Retention Model frame the reader's thinking on how to improve marketing operations to create customer-centered organizations. This edition features a stronger emphasis on marketing thinking, planning and strategy, as well as new material on the Now Economy, millennials, customer obsession, business models, segmentation and personalized marketing, customer experience management and customer journey mapping, value pricing, customer engagement, relationship marketing and technology, marketing metrics and customer loyalty and retention. Built on a solid research basis, this practical and action-oriented book will give students and managers an edge in improving their marketing operations to create superior customer experiences.
ISBN: 9781351214346Publication Date: 2018-12-07
Contemporary Approaches of Digital Marketing and the Role of Machine Intelligence by
Digital marketing emerged as a natural response by companies and vendors to leverage and benefit from the significant consumer concentration on digital channels. This proliferation of IT applications and the enormous presence of customers in digital channels generate a large number of products and customer data. Machine learning and artificial intelligence are game-changing techniques in digital marketing to analyze this data. This analysis helps marketers to personalize the sales tools toward individuals, optimize their operations, and minimize expenditure. Contemporary Approaches of Digital Marketing and the Role of Machine Intelligence demonstrates relevant theories of digital marketing along with tools, techniques, methods, and strategies. It also identifies the research gaps for effective digital marketing tools, techniques, and methods and builds a bridge between digital marketing strategies and business plans for organizations. Covering topics such as digital marketing, metaverse, and visitor experience, this premier reference source is an essential resource for business leaders and managers, marketers, IT managers, data analysts, social media analysts, students and educators of higher education, researchers, and academicians.
ISBN: 9781668477380Publication Date: 2023-08-01
The Online Marketplace Advantage by
Revolutionize your business with the power of marketplaces In today's digital-first economy, marketplaces are growing at twice the rate of overall eCommerce - and proving that traditional eCommerce is no longer enough. With The Online Marketplace Advantage: Sell More, Scale Faster, and Create a World-Class Digital Customer Experience, the duo behind more than 300 of the world's most successful marketplaces reveals the strategies every enterprise needs to take the lead. Through dozens of case studies, real-word examples, and proprietary marketplace research you'll learn: How to turn the marketplace model into your business' competitive advantage The make-or-break decisions for launching an industry-leading enterprise marketplace fast The best practices to achieve marketplace scale, and the most common pitfalls that separate the winners from the losers With The Online Marketplace Advantage, discover the complete playbook you need to break through with a successful, scalable marketplace strategy that puts your business on a path to unprecedented growth - permanently.
ISBN: 9781119864837Publication Date: 2023-03-10
The Role of Brands in an Era of Over-Information by
Led by social networks and user-generated content, the number of posts available in the market is impossible to be rationally processed by customers. The micro-segmentation goes along with this trend, and there are multiple categories of the same core product available for the consumers in the market. What is the role of the brands in this context? In a way, they serve as a mental shortcut that consumers use to help "rationalize" decisions that would be impossible to make by analyzing all the options available. Brands also try to find more distinctive signals to stand out and differentiate from others. Signals like more green, ecologic, or inclusive brands are now part of the claims of the brands. Do they really help consumers to make better decisions? Or are they ignored by the customers as they become the rule instead of the exception? The Role of Brands in an Era of Over-Information provides knowledge to better understand the digital branding process and its implications in choosing products, services, or organizations. The book also contributes to the development and consolidation of recent concepts linked with branding and over-information, providing practical cases where these concepts show their relevance. Covering key topics such as marketing, new media, sustainability, and internet branding, this premier reference source is ideal for marketers, influencers, business owners, policymakers, managers, industry professionals, researchers, academicians, scholars, practitioners, instructors, and students.
ISBN: 9781668483534Publication Date: 2023-08-14
The SAGE Handbook of Social Media Marketing by
This Handbook brings together the critical factors in social media marketing as the essential reference set for researchers in this area of continued growth. It is essential reading for postgraduate students, researchers, and practitioners in a range of disciplines exploring the area. Part 1: Foundations of Social Media Marketing; Part 2: Methodologies and Theories in Social Media; Part 3: Channels and Platforms in Social Media; Part 4: Tools, Tactics, and Techniques in Social Media Marketing; Part 5: Management and Metrics in Social Media; and Part 6: Ethical Issues in Social Media.
ISBN: 9781529782493Publication Date: 2022
Social media analytics in predicting consumer behavior by
The book differs in that it handles social media analytics from a different perspective. It is planned that social media analytics will be discussed in detail in terms of consumer behavior in the book. The book will be useful to the students, businesses, and marketers in many aspects.
ISBN: 1000884473Publication Date: 2023
Web3 Marketing by
THE ESSENTIAL WEB3 MARKETING BOOK For a limited time, claim an NFT with a copy of your book! Web3 Marketing: A Handbook for the Next Internet Revolution is the essential book for anyone looking to understand the next era of the internet and start building. Beyond the sensational hype and headlines around crypto and NFTs, a real revolution is taking place: new technologies for owning, moving, and organizing value spell the overdue end of an internet where a few huge companies hoard data and power, and open a new frontier for products, services, and applications in which ownership and control belongs to creators, builders, and users. As former CMO of ConsenSys then Founder and CEO of top web3 marketing firm Serotonin--Amanda Cassatt is in a unique position to tell this story, and delivers a remarkably clear, nontechnical guide to the history, key concepts, and still-evolving landscape of Web3. Cassatt explains how Web3 transforms time-tested approaches to marketing and brand-building, including how to build a Web3 community. This book is a must-read for professionals at any level in their Web3 careers--already working or investing in Web3, exploring what it means for their business, or considering a jump into something new--and for anyone who wants to understand the next internet revolution.
ISBN: 9781394171965Publication Date: 2023-03-28
The New Advertising [2 Volumes] by
The era of "big data" has revolutionized many industries--including advertising. This is a valuable resource that supplies current, authoritative, and inspiring information about--and examples of--current and forward-looking theories and practices in advertising.The New Advertising: Branding, Content, and Consumer Relationships in the Data-Driven Social Media Era supplies a breadth of information on the theories and practices of new advertising, from its origins nearly a quarter of a century ago, through its evolution, to current uses with an eye to the future. Unlike most other books that focus on one niche topic, this two-volume set investigates the overall discipline of advertising in the modern context. It sheds light on significant areas of change against the backdrop of digital data collection and use. The key topics of branding, content, interaction, engagement, big data, and measurement are addressed from multiple perspectives.With contributions from experts in academia as well as the advertising and marketing industries, this unique set is an indispensable resource that is focused specifically on new approaches to and forms of advertising. Readers will gain an understanding of the distinct shifts that have taken place in advertising. They will be able to build their knowledge on frameworks for navigating and capitalizing on today's fragmented, consumer-focused, digital media landscape, and they will be prepared for what the future of advertising will likely bring.
ISBN: 9781440833434Publication Date: 2016-09-19
Strategic Integrated Marketing Communications by
This book provides a disciplined, systematic look at what is necessary to the planning and implementation of an effective Integrated Marketing Communications (IMC) programme. Throughout, attention is paid to balancing theory with practical application, how to successfully implement theory for effective communication. Step-by-step, knowledge and understanding builds through the book, starting by laying a foundation to provide context, looking at the role of IMC in building brands and strengthening companies. The book then considers what goes into developing and executing effective messages, and how to ensure that they are consistent and consistently delivered, regardless of media. A detailed, practical overview of the strategic planning process is provided, illustrated by numerous examples and cases, along with 'desktop' tools and worksheets for developing and implementing an IMC plan. The 4th edition of this classic textbook has been fully updated throughout, and includes: Updated and expanded coverage of digital media, including issues relating to privacy and media strategy New sections on setting campaign budgets, brand architecture, target audience action objectives, social marketing communication, and such practices as gamification and experiential marketing Extended content on international advertising and shared cultural values The introduction of a channels-based typology of marketing communication Updated international examples and case studies throughout. A comprehensive and accessible guide to the steps of planning and developing an effective IMC campaign, this book should be core reading for students studying Integrated Marketing Communications, Strategic Communications, Principles of Advertising, Media Planning and Brand Management.
ISBN: 9781000842883Publication Date: 2023-03-03
Universal principles of branding: 100 key concepts for defining, building, and delivering brands by
"Universal Principles of Branding is a concise, visual introduction to 100 of the most fundamental elements of branding"-- Provided by publisher.
ISBN: 9780760378212Publication Date: 2023
