Library Guides: Nutrition: Find Websites

Legislation and Policy

Nutrition and Physical Activity Legislative Database
DHHS. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
Searchable database of state-level bills related to nutrition and physical activity topics.
School Health Policies and Programs Study
DHHS. CDC. National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion.
National survey periodically conducted to assess school health policies and programs at the state, district, school, and classroom levels.
Obesity Policy and the Law of Unintended Consequences
USDA. Economic Research Service. Amber Waves.
June 2005 article.

Government Grant Information

Government Grant Information
USDA. National Institute of Food and Agriculture
NIFA Funding Opportunities
Provides information on available or anticipated competitive grants or cooperative agreements.

HSTalks Biomedical Sciences

HSTalks
HSTalks provides specially prepared, animated, online, audio-visual lectures, seminar-style talks and case studies for medical/health related schools, universities, and commercial enterprises from around the world in one online resource

Basic Websites For Nutrition

Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Formerly the American Dietetic Association, this is the world's largest organization of nutrition and food professionals.
Agricola References to information on agriculture and allied disciplines, including food & nutrition, entomology, plant sciences, aquaculture, agricultural economics, earth and environmental sciences. SEARCH is the USDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines. SEARCH Everything for results from the Catalog and Articles database (AGRICOLA), PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC). Or you can limit your SEARCH to PubAg by selecting it at the top of the advanced search form.
Food and Nutrition Information Center Comprehensive food and nutrition websites resource from the National Agricultural Library.
Food and Nutrition Information Center (U. S. Department of Agriculture)

Dietary Supplement Label Database

The Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) is a joint project of the National Institutes of Health (NIH) Office of Dietary Supplements (ODS) and National Library of Medicine (NLM). The DSLD contains the full label contents from a sample of dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S.

Nutrition: Find Websites

Legislation and Policy

Government Grant Information

HSTalks Biomedical Sciences

Basic Websites For Nutrition

Dietary Supplement Label Database

Evidence Guidelines