Nutrition: Acceptance Rates

Cabell's has released a new upgraded interface to their product.  The site now incorporates both Journal Citation Reports (impact Factor)  and Altmetric Reports (online metrics).

Business

• Cabell's directories of publishing opportunities - Assists in selection of academic journals that are most likely to publish your manuscript. The index in Education Directory helps to match the characteristics of the manuscript to the topic areas the journal emphasizes. The directory also includes information on the journals' acceptance rates, publication guidelines, number of copies required, types of review process, the number of internal and external reviewers, time required for review and availability of reviewers' comments.

Education

• Cabell's directories of publishing opportunities - Assists in selection of academic journals that are most likely to publish your manuscript. The index in Education Directory helps to match the characteristics of the manuscript to the topic areas the journal emphasizes. The directory also includes information on the journals' acceptance rates, publication guidelines, number of copies required, types of review process, the number of internal and external reviewers, time required for review and availability of reviewers' comments.

• Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education - It contains information about journal and conference submission review policy, acceptance rates, and indices.

• Journals in the Field of Instructional Technology - Includes some acceptance rates as well as publishing and contact information. 

Humanities

• Modern Language Association (MLA) Directory of Periodicals - Each publication listing contains information about the number of articles and book reviews submitted, accepted and published each year.

Psychology

• American Psychological Association Journal Acceptance Rates - Information about manuscript rejection rates, circulation data, publication lag time, and other APA and affiliated journal statistics.