Allopathic Medicine: NSU MD Library Guide: Article Databases

Citations and abstracts on health-related, public policy, social and fiscal issues related to aging. Sources include scholarly and consumer-oriented publications

Full-text database focused on complementary, alternative and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Multiple source types

This collection is an essential source of high-quality health care data, not only useful for providers and patients, but also for those responsible for researching, teaching, funding and administrating at all levels of the medical profession. Cochrane Collection Plus combines the most comprehensive databases from the Cochrane Library, a key resource in evidence-based medicine. This includes: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) — the leading source of peer-reviewed systematic reviews in health care, Cochrane Clinical Answers, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and Cochrane Methodology Register

Citations and abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effects of health care from around the world. DAREs abstracts include a description of the systematic reviews methodology, results and conclusions. Provides access to quality reviews in subjects for which a Cochrane review may not yet exist.

Information on pharmacological and biomedical literature from EMBASE (since 1974) and from MEDLINE (since 1966).

Citations and abstracts to medical literature including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, health care services and administration, biological and physical sciences, etc. Links to selected full-text articles.

Citations and abstracts to medical literature including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, health care services and administration, biological and physical sciences, etc. Also includes OLDMEDLINE and MEDLINE In-Process. Coverage: 1950 to present.

Therapeutic Research Center/Faculty
Evidence-based resource contains over 1,000 product monographs providing up-to-date clinical information on natural and herbal medicines, and dietary supplements. Cited references are linked to PubMed abstracts when available.

For students and researchers in nursing, community health sciences, communications disorders and other health-related disciplines. Full text from over 250 leading nursing and allied health journals back to mid-1990's; indexing back to 1980's.

Citations and abstracts to literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and other related disciplines. Includes psychological research and its applications

Provides full-text articles from over 490 journals on sports, fitness, sports medicine, and related disciplines.

Provides access to Web of Science (Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index), Medline, and Journal Citation Reports.