Robbins Basic Pathology
Rubin's Pathology: Mechanisms of human disease, 8e
Rubin's Pathology: Clinicopathologic Foundations of Medicine (Pathology (Rubin)), 7e
Atlas of Human Anatomy,8e by 
Grant's Atlas of Anatomy
Grant's Dissector, 17e
Photographic Atlas of Anatomy, 9e
Atlas of Anatomy, 4e by 
Sherris & Ryan's Medical Microbiology, 8e
Histology: a Text and Atlas, 8e
Wheater's Functional Histology
Medical Physiology, 3e
Essentials of Rubin's Pathology
Pathophysiology of Disease: an Introduction to Clinical Medicine 8E
Rapid Interpretation of EKG's,06e by 
Pathophysiology of Heart Disease, 7e
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 13e
Pathophysiology of Blood Disorders, 2e
Goldman-Cecil Medicine, 26e
Thompson & Thompson genetics in medicine, 8e
Nephrology in 30 days, 2e
West's Respiratory Physiology: The Essentials 11e
Hacker and Moore's Essentials of Obstetrics and Gynecology, 6e
Langman's Medical Embryology, 15e
Larsen's Human Embryology, 6e
West's Pulmonary Pathophysiology: The Essentials, 10e
Gross and Developmental Anatomy
Get the most from your study time and experience a realistic USMLE simulation! These new additions to the Rapid Review Series - highly rated in the First Aid rankings - make it easy for you to master all of the basic science material covered on the USMLE Step 1 Exam. Each title focuses on a particular basic science subject, providing an at-a-glance, outline-format review of all the information you need to know. A user-friendly 2-color layout, Hi-Yield Margin Notes, and Key Points make studying easy. 100 high-quality USMLE-style review questions inside each book allow you to practice for the USMLE, and include a full rationale that lets you know why every possible answer is right or wrong. Another 250 USMLE-style questions for each title are available at www.studentconsult.com-mirroring the look and feel of the actual exam, and providing detailed feedback on which areas you may need to study more.
Gross Anatomy
Get the BIG PICTURE of Gross Anatomy in the context of healthcare - and zero-in on what you really need to know to ace the course and board exams! A Doody's Core Title for 2017! Gross Anatomy: The Big Picture is the perfect bridge between review and textbooks. With an emphasis on what you truly need to know versus "what's nice to know," it features 450 full-color illustrations that give you a complete, yet concise, overview of essential anatomy. The book's user-friendly presentation consists of text on the left-hand page and beautiful full-color illustrations on the right-hand page. In this way, you get a "big picture" of anatomy principles, delivered one concept at a time -- making them easier to understand and retain. Striking the perfect balance between illustrations and text, Gross Anatomy: The Big Picture features: High-yield review questions and answers at the end of each chapter Numerous summary tables and figures that encapsulate important information 450 labeled and explained full-color illustrations A final exam featuring 100 Q&As Important clinically-relevant concepts called to your attention by convenient icons Bullets and numbering that break complex concepts down to easy-to-remember points
Neuroanatomy
Now significantly revised based on student feedback, this best-selling text provides a quick, authoritative review of the most important clinical aspects of neuroanatomy. A new, full-color design highlights the essential information you need to know to excel on course exams and the USMLE Step 1. New objectives begin every chapter, contents have been reorganized and streamlined, and all information has been completely updated. A new Gross Structure chapter lays the foundation for understanding the sectional anatomy in the Atlas chapter, and all terminology is now consistent with Terminologia Anatomica. A companion website offers USMLE-style questions for study and review. Features: - A concise, streamlined review perfect for course exams or the USMLE Step 1. - New full-color design and illustrations make the text more visually appealing. - New objectives in every chapter help you focus on key content. - Reorganized contents are integrated and combined to group similar topics in a logical, easy-to-review fashion. - A new Gross Structure chapter lays the foundation for understanding the sectional anatomy in the Atlas chapter. - All terminology is up-to-date to comply with Terminologia Anatomica. - Online access to USMLE-style questions for self-assessment and review.
Gray's Anatomy for Students, 4e
2015 BMA Medical Book Awards Highly Commended in Basic and Clinical Sciences Category! Anatomy texts just don't get any better than Gray's Anatomy for Students! Now in its 3rd edition, this completely revised medical textbook continues its focus on just the core information you need for your anatomy courses, presenting everything in an easy-to-read, visually appealing format that facilitates study. Obtain reliable, accessible coverage of everything you will learn in your contemporary anatomy classes with expert knowledge from a team of authors who share a wealth of diverse teaching and clinical experience. Easily locate and remember specific structures. More than 1,000 innovative, original illustrations by renowned illustrators Richard Tibbitts and Paul Richardson capture anatomical features with unrivalled clarity. Understand the practical applications of anatomical concepts through unique coverage of surface anatomy, correlative diagnostic images, and clinical case studies. Expedite the review of basic concepts from each chapter with Conceptual Overviews. Stay current and engaged in your anatomy courses with many new "In the Clinic" boxes, which offer access to in-depth clinical discussions related to specific diseases or procedures. Source your review material quickly and easily thanks to a list of additional relevant study aids at the beginning of each chapter. Improve your comprehension of cranial nerves with help from a brand-new visual map summarizing cranial nerve distribution and function. Access the entire contents online at Student Consult, where you can also take advantage of an online anatomy and embryology self-study course, medical clinical cases, physical therapy clinical cases, self-assessment questions, and more. Further enhance your learning by pairing this textbook with its companion review products, Gray's Anatomy for Students Flashcards, 3rd Edition (ISBN: 978-1-4557-1078-2) and Gray's Atlas of Anatomy 2nd Edition (ISBN 978-1-4557-4802-0)! Your purchase entitles you to access the web site until the next edition is published, or until the current edition is no longer offered for sale by Elsevier, whichever occurs first. If the next edition is published less than one year after your purchase, you will be entitled to online access for one year from your date of purchase. Elsevier reserves the right to offer a suitable replacement product (such as a downloadable or CD-ROM-based electronic version) should access to the web site be discontinued.
Gross Anatomy
Biochemistry
Lippincott's Illustrated Reviews: Biochemistry is the long-established first-and best resource for the essentials of biochemistry. Students rely on this text to help them quickly review, assimilate, and integrate large amounts of critical and complex information. For more than two decades, faculty and students have praised LIR Biochemistry's matchless illustrations that make concepts come to life. NEW! extensive revisions and updated content integrative and chapter-based cases new and updated figures new questions bonus online chapter on Blood Clotting Plus all the hallmark features you count on from Lippincott's Illustrated Reviews: Outline format - perfect for both concise review and foundational learning Annotated, full-color illustrations - visually explain complex biochemical processes Chapter overviews and summaries - reinforce your study time Clinical boxes - take students quickly from the classroom to the patient, associating key concepts with real-world scenarios More than 200 review questions in the book FREE with purchase! A comprehensive online exam featuring 500+ practice questions, plus fully searchable eBook
Medical Biochemistry, 5e
Now fully revised, this acclaimed textbook efficiently links basic biochemistry with the day-to-day practice of medicine. You will learn basic science concepts and see them illustrated by clinical cases that describe patients you will likely encounter in your clinical training. You will also learn about the use of laboratory tests to diagnose and monitor the most important conditions. Brought to you in a thorough yet accessible manner, this new edition of Medical Biochemistry highlights the latest developments in regulatory and molecular biology, signal transduction, biochemistry and biomarkers of chronic disease, and bioinformatics and the '-omics'. It highlights the most important global medical issues: diabetes mellitus, obesity and malnutrition, cancer and atherosclerotic cardiovascular disease, and addresses the role of nutrition and exercise in medicine. Featuring a team of expert contributors that includes investigators involved in cutting-edge research as well as experienced clinicians, this book offers a unique combination of research and clinical practice tailored to today's integrated courses. Read organ-focused chapters addressing the biochemistry of the bone, kidney, liver, lungs and muscle; and system-focused ones addressing the biochemistry of the immune and endocrine systems, neurochemistry and neurotransmission, and cancer Download the enhanced, interactive eBook (that comes with the printed book) for unique bonus content and anytime access to the complete contents - extras include: - a glossary for quick reference review of difficult concepts - additional clinical images, text and case studies to further relate essential concepts to modern practice - links to important further resources - including videos, databases, key guidelines and related literature - 150+ multiple-choice and USMLE-style questions to test your understanding and aid exam preparation Featuring a team of expert contributors that includes investigators involved in cutting-edge research as well as experienced clinicians, this book offers a unique combination of research and clinical practice tailored to today's integrated courses. Read organ-focused chapters addressing the biochemistry of the bone, kidney, liver, lungs and muscle; and system-focused ones addressing the biochemistry of the immune and endocrine systems, neurochemistry and neurotransmission, and cancer
Principles of Medical Biochemistry
The smart way to study! Elsevier titles with STUDENT CONSULT will help you master difficult concepts and study more efficiently in print and online! Perform rapid searches. Integrate bonus content from other disciplines. Download text to your handheld device. And a lot more. Each STUDENT CONSULT title comes with full text online, a unique image library, case studies, USMLE style questions, and online note-taking to enhance your learning experience. Half the size and weight of the usual biochemistry text. Includes clinical cases throughout the text, and a case study section at the end in order to illustrate the practical application of biochemistry concepts. Comprehensive coverage of all the topics that are typically included in medical biochemistry courses Focuses on topics that are of specific medical interest, such as plasma proteins and lipoproteins, molecular carcinogenesis, laboratory diagnostic tests, and the rapidly evolving new applications of molecular genetics. Expanded coverage of molecular genetics, genome structure, and the molecular basis of genetic disease. Discussions of gene therapy and germline gene modifications. Information on molecular carcinogenesis, apoptosis, and signaling pathways. Superb new page design with full color illustrations Online version via the STUDENT CONSULT website with USMLE test questions and integration links
Marks' Essentials of Medical Biochemistry
Based on the Second Edition of Marks' Basic Medical Biochemistry: A Clinical Approach, Marks' Essentials of Medical Biochemistry has been streamlined to focus on only the most essential biochemical concepts important to medical students. The authors present facts and pathways to emphasize how the underlying biochemistry is related to the body's overall physiological functions. This text presents patients to the students as the biochemistry is being discussed, which strengthens the link between biochemistry and medicine and allows the student to learn about this interaction as the biochemistry is presented. Each chapter includes clinical and biochemical notes and comments, questions and answers to encourage further thinking, and suggested references for those who would like to pursue a particular topic in more depth.
Integrative medical biochemistry examination and board review
Essential for USMLE Step 1 review!
A rigorous full-color review for any type of biochemistry or medical biochemistry examination!
Integrative Medical Biochemistry Examination and Board Review is a fast and effective way for you to prepare for regular course examinations in biochemistry and medical biochemistry, as well as medical board exams and the USMLE Step 1. A unique feature of this review is the integration of medical biochemistry with physiology, pathophysiology, pathology, and anatomy, making it perfect for today's rapidly changing medical school curriculum. Integrative Medical Biochemistry Examination and Board Review is logically divided into four sections:
Section 1 covers the basics of the major building blocks of all cells and tissues
Section 2 discusses metabolic biochemistry with a strong emphasis on clinical correlations and clinical disorders related to these all important pathways
Section 2 reviews the Cellular and Molecular Biology topics associated with medical biochemistry, physiology, and pathology
Section 4 includes 10 chapters with high-yield integrative topics of value not only to medical students, but to all students of the discipline
Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry, Thirty-Second Edition
The biochemistry fundamentals every medical student needs to master--presented clearly and succinctly, with numerous case studies Concise but packed with medically relevant examples, Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry combines top-quality full-color illustrations with authoritative integrated coverage of biochemical disease. This authoritative clinical guide includes more than 600 illustrations, with each chapter featuring a section on biomedical importance summarizing the given topic. This authoritative guide presents information in a way that helps you retain everything you read, including case studies emphasizing the clinical relevance of biochemistry, review questions following each of the eleven sections, "Objectives" boxes defining the goals of each chapter, and tables encapsulating key information you must know. In addition, the authors have updated this edition with a new chapter on the importance and pervasiveness of transition metals. Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry, Thirty-Second Edition delivers critical coverage of: Toxic naturally occurring amino acids Extraterrestrial biomolecules Computer-aided drug design cells, basophils, and eosinophils The role of complement cascade in bacterial and viral infection Secreted mediators of cell-cell signaling between leukocytes The hazard of antioxidants that down-regulate radical signaling for apoptosis and increase risk of cancer And much more
Medical Biochemistry
Histology and Cell Biology
Histology and Cell Biology
Junqueira's Basic Histology: Text and Atlas, 16e
Elsevier's Integrated Immunology and Microbiology
Each title in the new Integrated series focuses on the core knowledge in a specific basic science discipline, while linking that information to related concepts from other disciplines. Case-based questions at the end of each chapter enable you to gauge your mastery of the material, and a color-coded format allows you to quickly find the specific guidance you need. Bonus STUDENT CONSULT access - included with the text - allows you to conveniently access the book's content online #65533; clip content to your handheld device #65533; link to content in other STUDENT CONSULT titles #65533; and more! These concise and user-friendly references provide crucial guidance for the early years of medical training, as well as for exam preparation. Includes case-based questions at the end of each chapter Features a colour-coded format to facilitate quick reference and promote effective retention Offers access to STUDENT CONSULT! At www.studentconsult.com, you'll find the complete text and illustrations of the book online, fully searchable #65533; "Integration Links" to bonus content in other STUDENT CONSULT titles #65533; content clipping for handheld devices #65533; an interactive community center with a wealth of additional resources #65533; and much more!
Immunology
Lippincott's Illustrated Reviews: Immunology offers a highly visual presentation of essential immunology material, with all the popular features of the series: over 300 full-color annotated illustrations, an outline format, chapter summaries, review questions, and case studies that link basic science to real-life clinical situations. Lippincott's Illustrated Reviews: Immunology can be used as a review text for a short immunology course, or paired with Lippincott's Illustrated Reviews: Microbiology for a combined microbiology/immunology course.
Clinical Microbiology Made Ridiculously Simple
Extensive updates, with a new chapter on hospital-acquired gram-negative bacteria.
Microbiology
Lippincott's Illustrated Reviews: Microbiology, Third Edition enables rapid review and assimilation of large amounts of complex information about medical microbiology. The book has the hallmark features for which Lippincott's Illustrated Reviews volumes are so popular: an outline format, 450 full-color illustrations, end-of-chapter summaries, review questions, plus an entire section of clinical case studies with full-color illustrations. NEW TO THIS EDITION: an online testbank of 100 review questions.
Medical Microbiology
Get the Big Picture of Medical Microbiology-and zero-in on what your really need to know to ace the course and board exams and prepare for clinical rotations! A Doody's Core Title! 4 STAR DOODY'S REVIEW! "This is in a league of its own, encompassing aspects of a textbook, an atlas,and a high yield quick-reference....For medical studentsand residents looking for a book that emphasizes the clinical presentation andtreatment of human pathogens, this is highly recommended. Overall, this is abeautifully bound workbook-style text, with high-gloss pages and well orientedcolor pictures, tables, and diagrams. This is the book that will help newmedical practitioners to see the forest for the trees of infectious disease." -- Doody's Review Service Medical Microbiology: The Big Picture is a different kind of resource. With an emphasis on what you "need to know" versus "what's nice to know," and featuring 300 full-color illustrations, it offers a focused, streamlined overview of clinical microbiology and immunology. You'll find a succinct, user-friendly presentation designed to make even the most complex concepts understandable in a short amount of time. With just the right balance of information to give you the edge at exam time, Medical Microbiology: The Big Picture features: A "Big Picture" perspective on precisely what you need to know Clinically oriented coverage of infections of the central nervous system, eyes and ears, respiratory tract, gastrointestinal tract, hematopoietic/lymphoreticular system, bone and joints, and more 300 labeled and fully-explained full-color illustrations Numerous summary tables and figures Key concepts at the end of each chapter 100 USMLE-type questions, answers, and explanations to help you prepare for the exams
Medical Microbiology
Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology 14ESherris & Ryan's Medical Microbiology, 8e
Medical Microbiology, 9e
Clinical Neuroanatomy, 27e
Clinical Neuroanatomy 28e
Blueprints Neurology
Blueprints Neurology provides students with a complete review of the key topics and concepts—perfect for clerkship rotations and the USMLE. This edition has been completely updated—including new diagnostic and treatment information throughout—while maintaining its succinct, organized, and concise style. 100 board-format questions and answers with complete correct and incorrect answer explanations appear at the end of the book.
First Aid for the Neurology Boards
High-yield summaries of thousands of must-know neurology and psychiatry topics for the neurology boards and in-in training exam
Hundreds of tables, diagrams, and illustrations simplify learning and memorization
Key Facts in the margins pinpoint “must know” information for the boards
Mnemonics and clinical pearls make memorization fun and effective
Integrated mini-cases highlight frequently tested scenarios and classic patient presentations
Proven test-taking strategies for excelling on the ABPN exam
Written by recent test taker and reviewed by faculty to assure the most up-to-date and relevant material possible
High-Yield Neuroanatomy
Now significantly revised based on student feedback, this best-selling text provides a quick, authoritative review of the most important clinical aspects of neuroanatomy. A new, full-color design highlights the essential information you need to know to excel on course exams and the USMLE Step 1. New objectives begin every chapter, contents have been reorganized and streamlined, and all information has been completely updated. A new Gross Structure chapter lays the foundation for understanding the sectional anatomy in the Atlas chapter, and all terminology is now consistent with Terminologia Anatomica. A companion website offers USMLE-style questions for study and review. Features: - A concise, streamlined review perfect for course exams or the USMLE Step 1. - New full-color design and illustrations make the text more visually appealing. - New objectives in every chapter help you focus on key content. - Reorganized contents are integrated and combined to group similar topics in a logical, easy-to-review fashion. - A new Gross Structure chapter lays the foundation for understanding the sectional anatomy in the Atlas chapter. - All terminology is up-to-date to comply with Terminologia Anatomica. - Online access to USMLE-style questions for self-assessment and review.
Neuroanatomy
Neuroanatomy: An Atlas of Structures, Sections, and Systems remains one of the most dynamic forces in medical education, delivering abundantly illustrated and clinically essential content in a rapidly expanding field of practice. Now in its Eighth Edition, this atlas continues to build upon its reputation as a premiere teaching resource, combining the best of both worlds--anatomical and clinical. New features include: even more clinical imaging and relevance, with 15 new CTs/MRIs and 25 new illustrations with nerves highlighted; new features that promote the understanding of neurobiology, including circuit drawings, 2-page spread summarizing hypothalmus, 2-page spread summarizing connections, and summaries added to Anatomical Orientation images; 50 USMLE-style review questions with extensive explanations and bonus Interactive Question Bank online, for a total of 235 Q&As offering self-paced review and exam preparation; 32 stained section photographs in Chapter 6, now printed in their original, accurate color, replacing the previous black and white versions.
USMLE Road Map: Pathology
The Express Route to USMLE Excellence in Pathology You'll never find an easier, more efficient, and more focused way to ace pathology and pathology-related questions on the USMLE than USMLE Road Map: Pathology. Designed to provide maximum learning in minimum time, this unique review offers a concise, creative, and well-illustrated new approach to mastering pathology. Features USMLE Shortcuts for effective USMLE preparation Outline Format with Two-color Presentation guides you through the most important areas in pathology High-Yield Facts promote comprehension and recall Over 90 Images including photomicrographs and clinical pictures Rapid Review Glossary defines common terms, diseases, signs, syndromes, and bodies Learning Tips and Tricks garnered from years of interaction with students just like you Clear Explanations from instructors with the experience to know the questions you would ask
McGraw-Hill Specialty Board Review Anatomic Pathology
More than 1,500 Q&A and 450 full-color illustrations provide the ultimate review for the Anatomic Pathology Board Examination McGraw-Hill Education Specialty Board Review: Anatomic Pathology is the perfect way for residents to prepare for the Anatomic Pathology Board Examination and for practicing pathologists to prepare for recertification. You will find everything you need in one comprehensive, full-color review...multiple-choice questions with detailed answer explanations, hundreds of full-color illustrations, suggested readings, and case-based scenarios. FEATURES More than 1,500 multiple-choice questions and answers Answers to questions includediscussion of the salient features of the entity,diagnostic pitfalls, and differential diagnosis; and an explanation of the incorrect choice More than 450 full-color, high-resolution gross andmicroscopic images Covers all areas of anatomic pathology practice, such as pulmonary, bone and soft tissue, immunopathology, and more Valuable review articles and references provided at theend of each chapter
McGraw-Hill Specialty Board Review Anatomic Pathology Flashcards
Full-color flashcards sharpen residents' visual analysis and interpretation skills McGraw-Hill Specialty Board Review Anatomic Pathology Flashcards provide a fast, fun, and effective way for pathology residents to prepare for the anatomic pathology board exam they must pass in order to become certified. Set includes 250 full-color cards One side features an unmarked slide image with short clinical presentation, and the flip side details key information such as: key physical features of the sample, epidemiology, histochemistry, and a differential diagnosis Written by Cleveland Clinic's renowned pathology department
The Big Picture - Pathology
Get the BIG PICTURE of Pathology - and focus on what you really need to know to score high on the course and board exam If you want a streamlined and definitive look at Pathology - one with just the right balance of information to give you the edge at exam time - turn to Pathology: The Big Picture. You'll find a succinct, user-friendly presentation especially designed to make even the most complex concept understandable in the shortest amount of study time possible. This perfect pictorial and textual overview of Pathology delivers: A "Big Picture" emphasis on what you must know verses "what's nice to know" Expert authorship by award-winning, active instructors Coverage of the full range of pathology topics - everything from cellular adaptations and injury to genetic disorders to inflammation to diseases of immunity Magnificent 4-color illustrations Numerous summary tables and figures for quick reference and rapid retention of even the most difficult topic Highlighted key concepts that underscore integral aspects of histology (key concepts are also listed in a table at the end of each chapter) USMLE-type questions, answers, and explanations to help you anticipate what you'll encounter on the exams And much more!
Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology, 4e
Effectively master the most important principles and facts in pathology with this easy-to-use new edition of Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology. More than 1,100 questions-reviewed and updated to reflect the new content in the parent text-reinforce the fundamentals of gross and microscopic pathology as well as the latest findings in molecular biology and genetics. This review book of multiple choice questions and answers, companion to Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease 9th Edition and Robbins Basic Pathology, 9th Edition, is the ideal study tool for coursework, self-assessment, and examinations, including the USMLE Step 1 examination in pathology. Develop a thorough, clinically relevant understanding of pathology through clinical vignette-style questions emphasizing problem solving over rote memorization. Single-best-answer and extended-matching formats reflect levels of difficulty that prepare you for examinations. Efficiently review a wide spectrum of topics with page references and a parallel organization to both Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease and Robbins Basic Pathology, making additional information easy to locate. Reinforce your understanding of key content with answers and detailed explanations for every question at the end of each chapter. Enhance your understanding of pathophysiology and integrate pathology with other medical disciplines by examining correlative laboratory, radiologic, and physical diagnostic data. Visualize key pathologic concepts and conditions and test your diagnostic skills with over 1,100 full-color images. Challenge your knowledge with a final comprehensive exam of 50 USMLE-style questions covering random topics. Features new questions that reflect today's hot topics in pathology, keeping you up to date. Includes many new illustrations to enhance visual guidance. Uses a new chapter arrangement to conform to the new Table of Contents in Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 8th Edition, for easier cross referencing.
The Big Picture - Pathology
Pharmacology
Lippincott's Illustrated Reviews: Pharmacology, Eighth Edition enables rapid review and assimilation of complex information and focuses on the essentials of medical pharmacology. Clear, sequential pictures present mechanisms of action and actually show, rather than tell, students how drugs work. This book features a signature outline format with more than 500 full-color illustrations and cross-references to other volumes in this bestselling, student-oriented series.
USMLE Pharmacology Review Flash Cards
140 cards deliver a thorough high-yield review of the medical pharmacology principles and drugs most likely to appear on the USMLE Step 1 A fun, fast, and effective way to review the high-yield pharmacology principles and drugs that you MUST understand to excel on the USMLE Step 1 examination. 140 flashcards cover the most widely used drugs, concentrating on: Autonomic Pharmacology Cardiovascular Pharmacology Neuropharmacology Antibiotics Pharmacokinetic and Pharmacodynamic Principles Study on-the-go, quiz yourself, or brush up just before the exam Focuses on what you really must know to succeed on the USMLE Step 1 "USMLE" is a registered trademark of the National Board of Medical Examiners. The NBME is not affiliated with McGraw-Hill Education.
Principles of Pharmacology: The Pathophysiologic Basis of Drug Therapy 4e
This new edition was recognized as a highly commended title by the British Medical Association at the 2017 BMA Medical Book Awards . Regarded by both students and instructors, Principles of Pharmacology: The Pathophysiologic Basis of Drug Therapy, 4th Edition , offers an integrated mechanism-based and systems-based approach to contemporary pharmacology and drug development. An easy-to-follow format helps first- and second-year students grasp challenging concepts quickly and efficiently. Each chapter presents a clinical vignette illustrating a therapeutic problem within a physiologic or biochemical system; followed by a discussion of the biochemistry, physiology, and pathophysiology of the system; and concluding with a presentation of the pharmacology of the drugs and drug classes that activate or inhibit the system by interacting with specific molecular and cellular targets. Chapters are integrated into sections that focus on organ systems and therapeutic areas of highest importance. Clear, concise illustrations highlight key points, and drug summary tables offer quick access to essential information. The Fourth Edition features: Comprehensive updates to all chapters, including recently approved drugs Nearly 40 popular and practical Drug Summary Tables with state-of-the-art information on clinical applications, serious and common adverse effects, contraindications, and therapeutic considerations A new chapter on drug transporters , and extensively revised information on drug-receptor interactions, pharmacodynamics, drug toxicity, and pharmacogenomics Key changes to Section 1: Fundamental Principles of Pharmacology, which now provides a comprehensive framework for material in all subsequent chapters Hundreds of meticulously updated and colorized illustrations , including many that are new or substantially modified to highlight new understanding of physiologic, pathophysiologic, and pharmacologic mechanisms
DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition
Ebook avaialble via AccessPharmacy
The Patient History
Pre Test Physical Diagnosis
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14e
Known for its clear presentation style, single-author voice, and focus on content most relevant to clinical and pre-clinical students, Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th Edition, employs a distinctive format to ensure maximum learning and retention of complex concepts. A larger font size emphasizes core information, while supporting information, including clinical examples, are detailed in smaller font and highlighted in pale blue - making it easy to quickly skim the essential text or pursue more in-depth study. This two-tone approach, along with other outstanding features, makes this bestselling text a favorite of students worldwide. Offers a clinically oriented perspective written with the clinical and preclinical student in mind, bridging basic physiology with pathophysiology. Focuses on core material and how the body maintains homeostasis to remain healthy, emphasizing the important principles that will aid in later clinical decision making. Presents information in short chapters using a concise, readable voice that facilitates learning and retention. Contains more than 1,200 full-color drawings and diagrams - all carefully crafted to make physiology easier to understand. Features expanded clinical coverage including obesity, metabolic and cardiovascular disorders, Alzheimer's disease, and other degenerative diseases. Includes online access to interactive figures, new audio of heart sounds, animations, self-assessment questions, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Physiology Cases and Problems
Physiology Cases and Problems, Fourth Edition is a collection of carefully selected patient case studies that cover the clinically relevant physiology topics that first and second year medical students need to know for physiology coursework and for the USMLE Step 1. Organized by body system, the book presents cases studies with questions and problems, followed by complete explanations and solutions including diagrams, graphs, and charts. Students may use this book alone, in small groups, or as a complement to BRS Physiology. Either way, it is intended to be a dynamic, working book that challenges its users to think more critically about physiologic principles. This book includes a number of features to help students master the principles of physiology: 62 cases organized by body system to help students integrate material Several expanded cases, including myasthenia gravis, atrioventricular conduction block, carbon monoxide poisoning, peptic ulcer disease, galactorrhea and amenorrhea, and prolactinoma 2 new cases on Chronic Renal Failure, Liver Failure and Hepatorenal Syndrome New full-color interior, tables, and illustrations Within each case, questions are arranged sequentially so that they intentionally build upon each other Question difficulty varies from basic to challenging, recognizing the progression that most students make Major equations are presented in boldface type, followed by explanations of all terms Key topics are listed at the end of each case so that students may focus their study Common Abbreviations are presented on the inside front cover, and normal values and constants are presented on the inside back cover Online access to Ebook
USMLE Road Map: Physiology
USMLE Road Map: Physiology presents a concise and focused examination of the essential concepts in physiology. Through a streamlined and easy-to-follow hierarchical outline format, it guides students through the basic physiologic principles and reviews the normal and abnormal functions of the major organ systems. The outline is enhanced with an extensive and original illustration program that visually conveys the essential information and promotes retention of the material. Features such as clinical correlations and clinical problems are also included.
Physiology
PreTest is the closest you can get to seeing the test before you take it Great for course review and the USMLE Step 1!Physiology: PreTest asks the right questions so you'll know the right answers. Open it and start learning what's on the test. 500 USMLE-type questions and answers What you really need to know for exam success Detailed explanations for right and wrong answers Tested and reviewed by students who recently passed their exams STUDENT TESTED AND REVIEWED "I like the High-Yield section in the beginning of the book. It's a nice quick review yet at the same time is thorough and includes the truly high-yield things to know for boards and class." -- Sheree Perron, Third-Year Medical Student, Eastern Virginia Medical School "I found PreTest Physiology to follow fairly closely my experience with the USMLE Step 1 as far as question structure and depth of the material covered. The most basic and most commonly tested questions in physiology in each system were addressed as well as some of the finer details students still need to know." -- Daniel Marcovici, Third-Year Medical Student, Sackler School of Medicine, Tel Aviv University
Berne and Levy Physiology, 8e
Pairing necessary detail with concise readability, Berne & Levy Physiology, 8th Edition, provides a perfect balance of content to deliver an in-depth understanding of the body's dynamic processes. Long respected for its scientifically rigorous approach, this highly regarded, mid-size text offers essential physiology with integrated coverage of biophysics andkey experimental observations and examples-all designed to provide a solid scientific foundation in physiology for future scientists and clinicians. Uses a logical, organ system-based approach that clearly describes all of the mechanisms that control and regulate bodily function. Includes new clinical case examples, as well as In the Clinic and At the Molecular Level boxes that highlight practical aspects of this fundamental science. Provides key experimental observations and examples that offer a rich understanding of the body's dynamic processes. Discusses recent discoveries such as the role of lymphatics in the nervous system. Begins each chapter with a bulleted list of questions and ends with key concepts covered in that chapter. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, 26e
The leading text on human physiology for more than four decades--enhanced by all new video tutorials A Doody's Core Title for 2019! For more than four decades, Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology has been helping those in the medical field understand human and mammalian physiology. Applauded for its interesting and engagingly written style, Ganong's concisely covers every important topic without sacrificing depth or readability, and delivers more detailed, high-yield information per page than any other similar text or review. Thoroughly updated to reflect the latest research and developments in important areas such as chronic pain, reproductive physiology, and acid-base homeostasis, Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, Twenty-Sixth Edition incorporates examples from clinical medicine to illustrate important physiologic concepts. Ganong's will prove valuable to students who need a concise review for the USMLE, or physicians who want to keep pace with the ever-changing world of medical physiology. * More than 600 full-color illustrations * Two types of review questions: end-of-chapter and board-style * NEW! Increased number of clinical cases and flow charts * NEW! Video tutorials from the author; high-yield Frequently Asked Question feature with detailed explanations; improved legends that eliminate the need to refer back to the text
Medical Physiology, 3e by
For a comprehensive understanding of human physiology - from molecules to systems -turn to the latest edition of Medical Physiology. This updated textbook is known for its unparalleled depth of information, equipping students with a solid foundation for a future in medicine and healthcare, and providing clinical and research professionals with a reliable go-to reference. Complex concepts are presented in a clear, concise, and logically organized format to further facilitate understanding and retention. Clear, didactic illustrations visually present processes in a clear, concise manner that is easy to understand. Intuitive organization and consistent writing style facilitates navigation and comprehension. Takes a strong molecular and cellular approach that relates these concepts to human physiology and disease. Student Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience includes access -- on a variety of devices -- to the complete text with thorough hyperlinking, images, 10 animations, and copious linkout notes prepared by the Editors. An increased number of clinical correlations provides a better understanding of the practical applications of physiology in medicine. Highlights new breakthroughs in molecular and cellular processes, such as the role of epigenetics, necroptosis, and ion channels in physiologic processes, to give insights into human development, growth, and disease. Several new authors offer fresh perspectives in many key sections of the text, and meticulous editing makes this multi-authored resource read with one unified voice. Your purchase entitles you to access the web site until the next edition is published, or until the current edition is no longer offered for sale by Elsevier, whichever occurs first. If the next edition is published less than one year after your purchase, you will be entitled to online access for one year from your date of purchase. Elsevier reserves the right to offer a suitable replacement product (such as a downloadable or CD-ROM-based electronic version) should online access to the web site be discontinued.
Costanzo Physiology
Through six highly regarded editions, students and instructors alike have come to appreciate Dr. Linda Costanzo's clear, helpful writing style, logical organization, and easy-to-follow presentation of a challenging and complex topic in medical education. Costanzo Physiology, 7th Edition, retains the step-by-step, to-the-point approach that makes this text ideal for coursework and USMLE preparation. Complex concepts are presented in a simple, easy-to-digest manner, and are accompanied by well-designed figures and tables that provide handy visuals for procedures or physiologic equations. Fully updated throughout, this edition remains the students' choice for concise, clear instruction and a strong foundation in human physiology. Offers a comprehensive and consistent overview of core physiologic concepts at the organ system and cellular levels, making complex principles easy to understand. Presents information in a short, simple, and focused manner - the perfect presentation for success in coursework and on exams. Provides step-by-step explanations and easy-to-follow diagrams clearly depicting physiologic principles. Contains new coverage of SARS CoV-2 physiology, renal handling of uric acid, delta/delta analysis is acid-base physiology, endolymph physiology, respiratory distress syndrome, compensatory bronchiolar constriction, and more. Includes high-yield online features such as student FAQs with thorough explanations, animations, and video tutorials from Dr. Costanzo. Integrates equations and sample problems throughout the text. Features chapter summaries for quick overviews of important points, boxed Clinical Physiology Cases for a more thorough understanding of application, and end-of-chapter questions to reinforce understanding and retention. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Boron and Boulpaep Concise Medical Physiology by
Medical students and faculty have long looked to Boron & Boulpaep's Medical Physiology for an unparalleled, comprehensive understanding of complex human physiology. By popular demand, the new Boron & Boulpaep Concise Medical Physiology offers Boron & Boulpaep's authoritative content in a condensed, entry-level presentation that is well-illustrated and student friendly. You'll find the same trusted quality and attention to detail as the parent text, with a logically organized format, clear, instructive figures, and online animations-all focused on the essential information you need to know for a solid introduction or a quick review. Takes a strong molecular and cellular approach that relates these concepts to human physiology and disease. Presents challenging material in a clear, concise, logically organized format to further facilitate understanding and retention. Features simplified, didactic illustrations that clearly depict complex concepts. Focuses on the essentials, making it ideal for programs and courses with limited hours for physiology coverage, or as a review companion to Boron & Boulpaep's Medical Physiology. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Endocrine Physiology
Gastrointestinal Physiology
Pathophysiology of Blood Disorders
Pulmonary Physiology, 9e
