Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
Alvin Sherman Library
Back to Nova Southeastern University
Today's Hours:
Give
Get a Library Card
Account
Log in
Research
Catalog
Shark Search
Databases
Full Text Finder
Interlibrary Loan
ILLiad Document Delivery
Citation Tools / APA
Digital Object Identifier (DOI)
EndNote
Copyright
NSUWorks
Google Scholar
Services
Circulation
Loan Periods
Library Collection
Course Reserves
Reserve a Room
Conference Rooms
Study Rooms
Makerspace
Digital Media Lab
Children and Families
Teens
Group Visits and Field Trips
Faculty Resources
Alumni Resources
Events
All Events
Adults
Children and Families
Teens and Tweens
Research Workshops
About
Hours
Directions and Parking
Policies
Exhibits
Circle of Friends
Support Your Library
Lifelong Learning Institute (LLI)
Library Map
Contact Us
Staff Directory
Join Our Team
Partner Libraries
Help
Ask a Librarian
Make an Appointment
Get a Library Card
Suggest a Purchase
Library Guides
LibraryLearn Videos
Event / Workshop Recordings
Razor's Research Bytes
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
Report an Issue
Give
Get a Library Card
Account
Log in
Back to NSU
Catalog
CloudSource OA
Databases by Name
Databases by Subject
Full Text Finder
Google Scholar
Library Events
Library Guides
Library Website
Shark Search
Search
search
or see all databases
or see all subjects
Libraries
Library Guides
Alvin Sherman Library Guides
EndNote 25
Your Library (ASL Original)
Search this Guide
Search
EndNote 25
About EndNote
Toggle Dropdown
What is EndNote?
What's new in EndNote 2025?
Helpful Definitions for EndNote
Problem Solving
Getting Started
Toggle Dropdown
1 - Checking Compatibility
2a - Downloading & Installing Endnote: Windows
2b - Downloading & Installing EndNote: Mac
3 - Creating a New Library
4 - Choosing Citation Styles
5 - Selecting Import Filters
6 - Setting Up Full Text Searches
7 - Updating the Journals Term List
Add References
Toggle Dropdown
Direct Export
EndNote Click
Manual Entry
Import PDFs
Online Search in EndNote
Edit References
Toggle Dropdown
Select Reference Type
Editing Common Fields
APA Formatting Tips
Organize your Library
Toggle Dropdown
Create Groups
Remove Duplicates
Search your Library
Change the Display Fields
Create Tags
Add Keywords, Notes, & Labels
Attach Files & Full Text
Toggle Dropdown
PDF Preferences
Attach a File: Full Text Feature
Attach a File: OpenURLlink
Attach a File: Manually
Annotate PDFs
Word
Toggle Dropdown
Adding Citations in Word
Editing Citations in Word
Formatting the Bibliography
Creating an Independent Bibliography
CWYW FAQs
EndNote Online
Toggle Dropdown
Creating an Account
Adding & Editing References
Adding & Sharing Groups
Share & Collaborate
Attaching PDFs
Working in Word
Syncing
EndNote Match - Manuscript Matcher
Help
Library Appointments
This link opens in a new window
Video Tutorials
This page is not currently available due to visibility settings.